We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #59 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A solid Hampton”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here with family for a week -- location is great, right beside Interstate 285 and a short walk/drive to the Cobb Galleria, Cumberland mall, Costco (with gas), a slew of dining options (PF Chang's, Maggiano's, Carrabba's) and fast food (Starbucks, Chipotle, Dunkin', Panda Express). 15-20 minutes from Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta. MARTA bus accessible.

We wanted to extend our stay, but hotel didn't have any suites available on the weekend. Staff tried hard to accomodate us nonetheless. We ultimately stayed elsewhere, but appreciated the gesture and the overall sincerity of the staff. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly aswell.

Lobby is currently being renovated but working hours were during the afternoon, and we were on the second floor and didn't hear a thing. Hotel was very quiet in general.

One small complaint would be the security door on the left side of the building, which was supposed to allow entry with a room key but remained unlocked all the time even late at night.

Otherwise, a solid experience, and we won't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neuroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
So glad you had a positive experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites recently. We are so convenient to so many dining and shopping options and so convenient to highway. So accessible to anywhere you might want to go.
Yes, we are undergoing major lobby renovation and soon we will have (for your enjoyment) our "perfect lobby mix" concept. Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    129
    47
    23
    20
See reviews for
150
69
19
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

had everything i needed, everything worked, the folks were super friendly, on the whole, exactly what you would want and expect from any hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Glad you think our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria is an outstanding hotel. We strive to have possitive replies like your review. You say you had everything you needed, everything worked and the staff was friendly then we're doing it right and your last comment rings true..... Thats exactly what your would want and expect from any hotel.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very pleased! This hotel was very clean. The lobby, breakfast room and restrooms were nicely decorated too. The workout room and pool are small, but adequate (bring your own water bottle as no water/cups available). The hotel was not busy, so common areas were fine. We had a 2-room suite. It had kitchenette, living room, double door to bedroom/bathroom w/ little extras like popcorn, q-tips, et - nice bonus. It was nice to have the exta space - got it for the price of a standard room. We ate dinner out - there were lots of options in the vicinity. The parking lot was a little tight, but fine w/ a bit of maneuvering. Staff pleasant. We would stay @ this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stayed @ room 204; not near elevator, next to stairs, no noise. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BloomingdaleChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments. Since the hotel is half standard rooms and half 2 room suites, we try to upgrade folks to suites whenever we can so you can experience all the value added amenities you enjoyed. Our location is ideal. You are right. There are sooo many dining choices nearby. Our "pleasant staff" welcomes the opportunity to serve you again. Come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nothing terribly fancy, but nicely done, good service, and well worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonage1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We appreciate your nice comments on our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. Yes, we do have many valued added amenities, the location is ideal and our staff is outstanding.
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have chosen this hotel three times now when we have been travelling through Atlanta and chose to stay in Atlanta as our stopover point. The hotel is very clean and modern and serves a nice breakfast. If I had one complaint, it would be that the breakfast room and serving area for breakfast is far too small and on a busy day, everyone crowds into this small galley room to attempt to get their breakfasts. Also, the parking lot is extremely small. Not certain how it even holds all the cars for the guests at the hotel. If you arrive late, I suspect there may be no parking left in this small lot. The rooms we've stayed in have no closets -- just one wardrobe piece of furniture. So don't plan on having a lot of luggage with you.

Room Tip: Regular rooms don't appear to have any closets in them. Maybe the suites do. Haven't staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. You're right. This is a great stopover point. We are so accessible to I-285 and I-75 with easy off on ramps to get to and from hotel.
Our breakfast is small but cozy. Know that by the end of the year we will be converting our lobby to a new Hampton concept called "perfect mix lobby". There will be more seating and options for our guests. Can't wait.
Our closets in our standard rooms do feature a chiffarobe which is the wardrobe piece of furniture you were referring to. Know that in our suites (1/2 the hotel is suites), we do have double closets.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I had a business event at the nearby Cobb Galleria and had a very good stay at this location. As others have commented, this is not a brand new hotel and my room did have a somewhat noisy A/C,but overall it seems very well run. The check-in was quick and easy, room ready and as reserved. Breakfast was well stocked and maintained even for a busy crowd. Indoor pool looked nice just as in photos, but I did'nt use. Overall,I would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
We sure thank you for your good review and glad you had a "good stay". Thats what we like to hear. Yes, we're only 2 blocks from Cobb Galleria Centre. So convenient. Our hotel is 12 years old but well maintained as you mentioned. Sorry you had a noisy A/C.
We do have a good and plentiful breakfast daily and it is well stocked. We have a caring staff.
The best part of your review was "I would stay here again - no problem" That is music to our ears. We welcome you back again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

For our Spring Break I booked a room at the Hampton Inn Galleria as I was impressed by the pictures of thier suite rooms. The location right near upscale Galleria and Cumberland Malls was excellent. Just off the expressway with a variety of nicer restaurants and stores.

We arrived at night and the first thing I noticed from the highway was that half of the lights on the Hampton Inn sign were out. My first impression from this was "Neglect"! Unfortunately when we checked in that proved to be true from the room to the pool.

The kitchen suite room had the feel of a run down dirty motel with big white fluffy comforters tossed onto the bed to distract from the mess. The kitchen was filthy with greasy food running down the front of the dishwasher, greasy counter tops, about six months of crumbs along the side of the fridge and cabinets that looked like they had been soaked in water and then randomly chipped with an ice pick. There were Cheetos behind the couch and random "objects" that could be seen under the dressers but I was too frightened to investigate. The bathrooms had the feel of yellow smoke stained sinks and old outdated everything. There were no other rooms open so we were forced to stay in the room but my five year old wouldn't take of her flip flops and was afraid to use the toilet !

We investigated the pool the next morning which also looked nice in the picture but is really only about 20 ft square and 3 1/2 to 4 ft deep. The bottom of the pool is stained and filthy and again has a look of neglect. My kids flat out said "let's switch to another hotel even if it doesnt have a pool because we are not swimming in that!".

I did complain to the manager who acted slightly offended but then offered to try and find us another hotel. We went and investigated the Embassy Suites down the street as I am a Hilton Honors member and what a joy it was walking into that hotel after the Hampton. To thier credit they did offer me the 100% satisfaction guarantee and did not charge me for my one night stay. Don't bother just stay at the Embassy Suites instead!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We regret that your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites was less than what you had expected. We apologize for your perception of neglect. We immediately went to the room you checked out of to rectify any unpleasant condition of the room to take care of anything necessary. Know that we are scheduled for a renovation soon so we hope you give us another chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing