We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
294
147
53
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
147
53
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraves stadiumgreat locationroom was cleanindoor poolfresh fruitwould stay here againeasy accessgreat place to stayfull kitchenwalking distancebusiness tripfront desk staffconvention centernice stayshuttle servicevery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 542 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I loved my room, it was spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely disinterested in their jobs. The front desk person barely spoke to me other than what needed to be said to check me in. She was not rude, just indifferent. The breakfast was average for a Hampton Inn. I never saw the breakfast hostess, he/she must have hidden in the back the whole time. The location was perfect for what I needed. My air conditioner was very loud when it turned on and woke me up several times in the night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swandive208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

We are dlighted that you loved your spacious room. We're not as happy that you found our front desk staff "infifferent". We do apologize for that which is not typical of our front desk associates.
We've had many good comments on the friendliness of our staff. So sorry ours "barely spoke" and we certainly will address this issue internally.
Yes, the location is ideal. We are so accessible to anywhere you might want to go in Atlanta.
Also, we apoligize for the noisy air conditioner. We just hope you will consider returning to our Hampton Inn Galleria so we can WOW you next time.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is a plain vanilla Hampton inn. Not bad, but a little 1996 except for the flat screen tv's. However staff was warm, accommodating and expedient in fixing any problems. Just wish Hampton would update the rooms and make it nicer. I've stayed in much swankier Hamptons. Would stay here again bc of the staff and location was great for work and play!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstraveler617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us recently. We value your comments and it's only by your critiques that we learn how to better serve you in the future.
Our hotel is 12 years old and we are in the process of updating our look. We will soon have the new "perfect lobby mix" which guests seem to enjoy.
Also, we receive many positive comments about our friendly, warm and knowledgable staff.
Thank you for your good comments and come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stopped here on the way to Orlando for a night. Traveling with kids, we booked the king suite and it was extraordinary. You must see our photos here.

When we walked into our room, we couldn't believe how spacious it was. The kitchen was a full-size one with a bar stool area and two high bar stools. The couch was a pullout sofa, perfect for our kids. The bedroom had its own TV and the bathroom area was separate from the sink area. The quality of everything was top notch. The beautiful towel decorations added a nice ambience when we walked in, even the tissues were arranged in a floral design.

We have stayed at Homewood Suites, but this Hampton Inn and Suites is so much better. It's bigger, free wifi in your rooms, as well as ethernet connections.

The indoor pool was perfect for our kids after dinner. The complimentary water bottle, coffees, and popcorn was so nice. When we came in, the receptionists gave each of our three kids coloring books, activity books, and crayons to keep them occupied later that night. The TV has all the major cable channels as well as HBO and Showtime.

The morning breakfast was very nice as usual!

If we are ever in the Atlanta region, we will definitely be stopping by here again. I can't say enough about this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a high room away from elevators. get the suite!!! It's a world of difference.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Oh what nice comments. Yes, we do like to spoil our guests at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. Since you mentioned our fan folds on all bath towels, facecloths, etc., you might be interested to know that quite a few guests bring their unfurled bath linen to the front desk to ask our associates how to fold them as they want to create the same look in their own bathroom at home. We love to show them.

We welcome you all back on your next trip to or through Atlanta. We are here to WOW you and welcome you. Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I love the location, easy access to the Interstates, great restaurants nearby, not to mention the hotel is fantastic. The service is wonderful, the rooms are clean and quite. I've been staying here for years and I plan on continuing.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you for your nice comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria.
Yes, we pride ourselves on the cleanleness of the hotel and our excellent staff. We are blessed to have so many caring employees here to make your stay with us a pleasure.

Our location is ideal as you can get anywhere in Atlanta in a matter of minutes.

We welcome you back anytime. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Hampton Inn & Suites was a decent hotel. It is a slightly older hotel but still well maintained and clean. I arrived late and they gave me an upgraded suite for the price of a regular room. The complementary cold bottle of water was nice too.

Room Tip: Suites are nice and have stove top, dishwasher, sink and refrigerator so you can even cook a meal if staying more than one night.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Yes, although we are an 11 year old hotel, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and caring attitude. So glad you got a suite upgrade. Half the hotel is suites and half standard rooms so often we have the opportunity to offer suite upgrades. Glad you enjoyed the nice touch of the bottled water. Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews