We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Ranked #81 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“GREAT STAFF!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

what really made this hotel for me was the caring and kind staff. the hotel was over run with stranded travelers but we still enjoyed some of the most personal customer service I have ever received. Particularly Havolyn and Kristina Joseph took our day from stressful to remarkable. It felt like coming home to a warm family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    257
    166
    56
    43
See reviews for
93
106
53
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza before we caught a flight at the airport. The room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Even though we were close to the airport, it was not as noisy as we expected. We had vouchers for breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. I highly recommend this purchase as the food was very good and you can purchase whatever you would like on the menu. After we ate we took the complimentary shuttle over to the airport. The ride was a bit bumpy and loud, but it definitely beats paying $12 a day for airport parking. Overall, we were pleased with our stay at the hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlakeD657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel many times before on business trips - but no longer. Management has let it deteriorate to the point that it's almost like a 2 star hotel. The room I stayed in was musty and grimy with the bathroom shower head moving in and out of the wall. Front desk service has also gone down...not particularly friendly. Better to stay in one of the newer smaller scale hotels or Inns in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Franco46 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room and the service you received during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to us and we are confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Upon missing a flight in ATL, Airtran employees were less than helpful and quite rude. Kimberly at Crowne Plaza was friendly and kind when we had to arrange housing for the night when Airtran and SW Airlines employees dismissed our inquiries about alternate flights on this so-called "merged" airline. Granted, a voucher was provided by Airtran for missing our flight, but the voucher would cost MORE than the direct call room reservation due to the 15.00 service/booking fee if the voucher was used. I did not expect free service or housing, I did expect employees to be helpful and provide accurate information regarding housing options and flight options. How can a voucher program (the service) cost MORE than a direct call to the hotel itself? This is misleading. Getting stranded is a risk of modern travel, I fully understand that concept, however, accurate and friendly information makes a huge difference when these situations arise. If you are one airline, market that way - don't let the Airtran customers get stranded even when a SW flight could get them home that night but SW customers could fly Airtran if a flight would have been available. This reciprocity is clearly unilateral at best. Very discouraged after this trip as I was a big fan of both Airtran and SW.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof-mom_Hartville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A harrowing experience at Atlanta Airport left us stranded by AirTran in Atlanta. The "voucher" AirTran offered for a hotel (scam) was more expensive than the LOVELY ROOM we found on our own at the Crown Plaza for $79!

Since the dining room was closed that late, we ate at the bar with Kimberly, the EXCELLENT bartender, who served us well with Caesar salads, bread, great conversation, and fine "spirits" to ease the pain of flying with Southwest's red-headed step child AirTran (SW had a flight home we could have boarded but refused because we were AirTran customers.).

Crown Plaza already has a strong reputation, but let me add that we found the reception staff efficient and friendly, the room well equipped, tastefully decorated, furnished with a comfortable king bed, lovely view, and I especially enjoyed the complimentary soap, shampoo, and conditioner offered. The soap smelled of Sandalwood or some pleasant fragrance that left me feeling refreshed before returning to the madness of the airport the next morning to finally find our way home.

Thanks, Kimberly and the Crown Plaza. Atlanta is fortunate to have employees as dedicated and professional as you. You have much to teach the employees at the Atlanta Airport and should run seminars for them!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Miami. I booked through pipeline and even though I got a great price, I wasn't happy about paying $12 to park, but we were very pleased with our room, very clean and the service was good as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pattydoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived on the last flight of the day from MSP and checked into the hotel just after midnight. There was only one front desk clerk on duty, so our group of 8 – along with 7 other guests – were asked to wait for over 30 minutes upon arrival to finalize our check-in and to be issued our keys. I was horrified on behalf of my tired staff that we faced such a significant delay in the check-in process. The front desk clerk advised me that “there’s only one of us after hours” even though she acknowledged that many flights arrive after 10PM. Further, although I was quite satisfied with my room, one of our group checked into a room that had not been thoroughly cleaned. Because of the late hour, and the significant delay upon arrival, he decided not to request a new room. Additionally, only one elevator was operational at night and in the morning, so I was forced to carry two bags down five flights of stairs in order to meet by group in the lobby for breakfast and to board the van the next day. The security personnel who met me at the bottom of the steps – again – acknowledged the inconvenience, but stated “management is aware of the problem.”

Room Tip: They are not prepared to meet the needs of late-arriving travelers. Appears they're taking some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport. First, please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had on check in and with the elevators. It is always our first priority for guests to have an enjoyable and safe stay with us. Despite our efforts to keep our elevators working, we rarely experience mechanical problems with our elevators as we did during your stay.
We will be using you commments regarding the wait time at check in as a training tool with our Front Desk staff in order to continue to strive for minimal delays during the check in process.
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport and we hope that the next time you are in Atlanta you will give us another chance to showcase our great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 173 in Atlanta
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Address: 1325 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport includes 378 guest rooms and over 17,000 square feet of meeting space in a total of 17 meeting rooms. Each guest room is equipped with FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET access for the busy traveler. Renovated in 2007, guest rooms offer a classic décor that is a welcome respite from a busy day of meetings or travel. The location at the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport is ideal for both the group and individual traveler. The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel is near the Georgia International Convention Center, Delta Airlines World Headquarters and is only 10 minutes from downtown and its many attractions. The Atlanta Airport Crowne Plaza offers 24-hour free airport transportation that operates every 20 minutes. The Crowne Plaza at Atlanta Airport is a short distance to all Atlanta attractions including: Six Flags over Georgia, the new Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Dome, CNN, Stone Mountain, and the Buckhead shopping and entertainment districts. Many attractions are easily accessible via MARTA, making getting around the city that much easier. Our new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program features comfortable new bedding with pillow top mattresses, triple sheeting, a plush duvet cover and feather, down or synthetic pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing