We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priority Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Ranked #79 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Havolyn is the "Priority Club Lady"! When I stay at the Crowne I look forward to the seeing her in the evenings. She is one of the most positive aspect of this property. Through the years I have stayed here and have gotten to know her and watch her interact with all the Priority Club members who come through her door. You might enter as a stranger but, when you leave you are her friend and you feel it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 830 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was okay to stay. The one problem that I had was that my room was next to the laundry room. I could hear the machines going and doors being slammed at all hours of the night. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sossamanbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sossamanbailey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your visit. It is unfortunate the noise levels of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive as this Hotel has had good and bad reviews in equal measures, however i had a perfectly acceptable 5 nights there. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, everything worked as it should (I had a plumbing issue in the bathroom that was tasken casre of straight away) and the room i had was quiet and comfortable. Nothing not to like for an Airport Hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We attended my daughter's scholarship interview at this hotel. There was a collegiate band conference going on, and all night long there were loud people wandering the halls. The hotel should have done a better job of separating us from these kids. Needless to say, my daughter was exhaused for her interview.

Other problems -- double beds, not queen size. Very uncomfortable. Very small bathroom, no space by the sink. Airport Shuttle service did not operate as frequently as advertised.

The hotel seemed quite understaffed -- only one person at the front desk, long line for check-in; our calls to the front desk went unanswered

No recognition of my Priority Club, not even a paper delivered to the room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator. If a conference is going on, ask for a separate floor from the partici...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear MadeInFlorida,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am glad that our location worked suitably for your needs. However, I apologize that your stay was affected by the noise levels experienced on premises and room accommodations being sub par. I have taken note of your feedback and this will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to consider for improvements needed at our facility.

Again, many thanks for your review and apologies for the shortcomings.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Kimberly was really really fabulous! As a leader of employees in the customer service industry I know and recognize talent and excellence when I see it. Kimberly was attentive, genuine and remembered our drinks amist a full bar clientel. She is the kind of employee that keeps customers coming back, and if I had a personal choice on where to book hotels would book this specific establishment based on my interaction with her!!!! Please extended my heartfelt thank you to her. Often times we only have time to target what we are doing wrong, but don't want her efforts and ability at "net promoting" and creating brand loyalty to go un-noticed! Kudos to her... you need to clone her!!!

Sincerely,
Mrs, Evie Morgan

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Myfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Got there, & bedspread & sheets were wet on bed. Told front desk. They were going to have them changed while we were @ Braves game. Got back, no change! Went to front desk again. They sent sheets, but the guy that brought them all but threw them at my husband. Never heard an I'm sorry, or anything. Completely rude. It was after 11pm at this point. Finally ready to sleep, But forget that! Could hear every conversation from the people in the room beside us. They were up talking until 3am!! Walls paper thin! Highway traffic loud too. Heard sirens & cars all night (we were on 7th floor). Miserable stay. Will never go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvnlife247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear luvnlife247,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with your room accommodation, poor service you received and the noise. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business training trip. The room was clean. The bed was a little hard but okay to sleep on. All in all a decent clean hotel. Nothing really wowed me but it was decent to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PentecostalGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear PentecostalGeek,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are pleased you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. My apologies for the issues you had with the bed. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 173 in Atlanta
1,838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 1325 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $124 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel combines friendly guest service, an ideal location and thoughtful business-minded amenities to create the perfect atmosphere for work or leisure. Our hotel is less than two miles from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and we offer a free airport shuttle to provide a quickly accessible commute for guest travel. We’re also close to numerous other high traffic areas, such as downtown Atlanta and many prime places to eat, as well as the head office for Delta Worldwide. Guests traveling for work will also appreciate our close proximity to the city’s expansive business district. Book the quality Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel today for a memorable visit to Atlanta. Enjoy stress-free travel with our Atlanta airport hotel’s premier location only minutes from the world’s busiest airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International and the nearby MARTA station, which provides direct access to downtown Atlanta. Stay well with a collection of fine amenities, versatile event spaces and an elite customer service team. Event planning has never been easier with the help of your dedicated Crowne Meeting Director and access to 17 flexible event spaces. Achieve success at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, where effortless convenience and exemplary customer service are business as usual. Book now for our Best Price Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing