We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stay at the Atlanta Crowne Plaza hotel weekly. I really appreciate the smiles and the acknowledgement of Brianne. She is good. She is professional. She is one of the main reasons I stay here at the Crowne Plaza. Every week when I arrive from Minneapolis, unrehearsed, when she sees me, she ALWAYS remembers me by name, welcoming me back. Brianne makes me feel at home. Thank you Brianne.

Room Tip: Enjoy home ... whether you are on business, vacation, or whatever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 849 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great Staff at this location. Patrice has the warmest smile & demeanor as she checks you in to a very comfortable and QUIET room! For us Priority Club members, Havolyn serves snacks and beverage with gusto in the 11th floor lounge during evening receptions. The longue staff are courteous and efficent. What more can I say? Oh, the rooms are clean, quiet & comfortable. Great stay guys!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Havolyn in the Excutive Lounge is awlsome. Best service ever!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Hotel was in nice condition. Staff at the front desk was very helpful. Didn't even hear the airplanes taking off. Staying here and leaving the car and taking the shuttle over instead of parking at the airport was well worth it. Note of caution: If you get the room on priceline or another site the price won't include leaving your car for free at the hotel. You have to book through the crowne to get that included. Will stay here again if flying from ATL. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a very nice airport hotel which exceeded my expectations because of the exceptional staff. They went out of their way to make me feel at home and always greeted me with a smile. The executive level lounge hostesses are warm and welcoming ladies who genuinely love what they do. Thank you Titi and Havolyn for making this a memorable stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Atlanta, you've spoiled me! The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the shower is great... but it is the staff who are truly outstanding!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 11th floor facing the front of the hotel offer a great sunset and are very quiet in spi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCALGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed in Atlanta for three nights and the service from the staff was outstanding. I was on the premier floor (12th) and enjoyed having a relaxing breakfast in the lounge on the 11th floor. I had the pleasure of meeting Titi, who is the hostess of the 11th floor lounge in the mornings and she really does a great job. It was a pleasure to be greeted by her smile and pleasant service.

My room was quiet, comfortable and clean. I loved the king bed and enjoyed the comfy sitting chair. All in all it was a great stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertT605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed one night at this hotel for a conference in Septmember 2011. I caught the shuttle from the airport the driver left the airport as soon as I boarded and was at my hotel in less than 5 minutes. Check-in was easy and the clerk courtious. The hotel lobby and public rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. I was in a room on the 10th floor overlooking the airport. My room was very nice, clean and appointed well, except for the bathroom. The bathroom is the reason I didn't give this hotel 4 stars. The bathroom was very clean it was just very cheap looking. Like something you would find in a motel 6. Dispite looking out over the airport I never heard any airport noise. The sheets and blankets were very nice and comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. Our conference was held at the hotel and they had very nice conference rooms and provided a very nice continental breakfast for those in attendance. The hotel is near the airport so the neighborhood is a little run down. There are several restaurants within walking distance and I walked to one for lunch and felt safe despite the nieghborhood situation. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juhoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 1325 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $122 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel combines friendly guest service, an ideal location and thoughtful business-minded amenities to create the perfect atmosphere for work or leisure. Our hotel is less than two miles from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and we offer a free airport shuttle to provide a quickly accessible commute for guest travel. We’re also close to numerous other high traffic areas, such as downtown Atlanta and many prime places to eat, as well as the head office for Delta Worldwide. Guests traveling for work will also appreciate our close proximity to the city’s expansive business district. Book the quality Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel today for a memorable visit to Atlanta. Enjoy stress-free travel with our Atlanta airport hotel’s premier location only minutes from the world’s busiest airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International and the nearby MARTA station, which provides direct access to downtown Atlanta. Stay well with a collection of fine amenities, versatile event spaces and an elite customer service team. Event planning has never been easier with the help of your dedicated Crowne Meeting Director and access to 17 flexible event spaces. Achieve success at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, where effortless convenience and exemplary customer service are business as usual. Book now for our Best Price Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing