We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blind reservation pleasant surpise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Ranked #140 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
searcy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blind reservation pleasant surpise”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Roomy suites, a little old but very modern. Breakfast was quite a surpise and the quality of items were better than any comfort inn or daysinn. Not much service. Rooms are cleaned weekly, but I was just staying for 4 days. Very quite place with apartment like fixtures. Full fridge and range.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelytraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
19
20
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

They have absolute morons manning the front desk. I travel 48 hours to get here, and this fool tells me he's given my reserved room to someone else. No apologies, very condescending. His excuse.."I didn't do it. The guy in the previous shift did it." After about an hour of fighting and summoning the manager I get my room. Then I find their credit card swiping machine deosnt work too well. So they swipe swipe swipe and overcharge 2 of my cards by $770. No worries corporate has been informed and the charge will be reversed in 3 working days. No reversal. I get the same moron again unfortunately who says there is no charge, even though I am showing him the bank statements. So I wait for the managers shift. He says he will reverse it. 3 says later still nothing. I am about to leave the country now, and will have to fight this over the phone (long distance) at my own cost for the next few days. Sucks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojas1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. The staff is coached on how to provide friendly service, clean guest rooms and the property as well as how to make a guest feel comfortable, like they are in a "home away from home". I am very sorry if we were unable to meet these expectations with you.

Please know that the Front Desk staff is apologetic for the service you received. Upon making the original reservation, two rooms were reserved under the same credit card. With that in mind, the one card was charged for both, which unfortunately is where the issue arose. I have followed up with Corporate and the hotel, and can assure you that the situation has been rectified and the charges have been expunged from your credit card.

After reading your review, I have taken time to speak with the hotel staff. With each department I have reviewed our company procedures, and spent additional time with the Front Desk staff coaching them on professionalism standards.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The location is wonderful----close to the highway, but tucked away in a very private setting----many restaurants very close, from every fast food joint to Houston's and Papadeaux's-----breakfast was basically muffins, coffee and some fruit, nothing special----it really is a 2 or 2 1/2 star property-----interior corridors,also-----felt totally safe and comfortable---very well maintained-----what set this property apart from others was the staff---sensational-----we stayed here 6 nights---my girlfriend was recuperating from a surgery---stayed in a handicapped room-----only a full size bed, not a queen----a little inconvenient-----but one day, we had to go to the doctor and it was raining----Abraham, a fantastic desk clerk, first went out in the rain and got an umbrella out of his car-----but then, he took control and assisted my girl friend out of her wheelchair into the car as he felt he was stronger than me---and then put the wheelchair in the trunk---in pouring down rain!!! This is the kind of service you SOMETIMES get in a 5 star property---the other clerks, especially Betty, were also very friendly and professional---

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

good value for price nice location.try to please every phase.

Room Tip: 2 room set up suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQWJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Although the Extended Stay has easy access to I-75 and Windy Hill road it is tucked away in a park like setting so there is no problem with traffic noise. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There are several restaurants close by. I reserved the rooms through the Extended Stay website and had no problems. Behind the hotel there is a small park with a pond and walking trail, this is very nice. The free wifi was adequate.

Room Tip: I had the king bed suite and found it to be comfortable and very well laid out. This is a good choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain2ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good hotel with possibilities to make your own meals. The staff is very helpful and room are clean. Location is good and make sure to make reservation in advance. There is some smell of cooking, however not bothering during my stay.

Room Tip: choose none smoking room and book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gum25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I felt more then welcome @ extended stay hotel it was like a family,I wish that I had more time to spend,so my tip for you would be to stay for at least a week or 2,so that you can,go back home and deal with everyday life.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silkysweetmomma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
9.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy

Property: Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Address: 2225 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Windy Hill, Atlanta, GA 30339-2175 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill - Int. N. Pkwy.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Wellesley Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing