We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed four nights at a recent convention at the Georgia Dome, And our stay was pleasant in every way. Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was. Everyone genuinely cared that we had a good experience. The complimentary limo service was a lot of fun getting to and from some real fine local restaurants and the drivers were very helpful. The complementary breakfast was the best that we have experienced anywhere with their custom made omelettes. Where have you ever seen that? Kudos to the owners as they have raised the bar I hope others will follow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seamonster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The customer service sucks at this hotel. I called 1-800-337-0070 around 1230a.m. CST this morning and spoke to Lulu who guranteed that I would have a hotel room for check in Sunday morning at 1a.m. Lulu was rude and became aggravated on the call because I confirmed my reservations with her multiple times. I wanted to be sure that she understood my request especially with the loud background noise in her area and her accent. After speaking with her, I called the hotel at 404-869-1100 and spoke with a gentleman who confirmed my reservation as well. Because I wanted to be sure that all was ok at the hotel prior to traveling, I called the hotel again this morning around 10a.m. CST and spoke with a different gentleman and was informed that I wouldn't have a room and my last name was misspelled in their system. This was very frustrating after spending wasted time earlier with two reps who provided me incorrect information. So, I then call the 800# back and was transferred to Mary #7681 who also had poor customer service and a very smart mouth with rude comments. I asked to speak with upper management, but was informed that one wasn't available, but she would file my complaint. She also stated that a manager would call me back by August 21st.......really, it would take almost a month fora manager to call me back???!!!!!!!! I hate dealing with a company who hires FOOLS to
represent them.....I hate poor customer service! Be aware, spend your money elsewhere because
everyone deserves to be treated decently. I am so glad that I followed my mind to confirm my stay prior to leaving out of town because I would've been stuck with 2 young kids trying to find a hotel
in the early a.m. I strongly suggest that you triple check your reservations if you decide to go here. Good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 801Stoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Saritha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Realcap11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,714 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $139 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing