We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a super stay at the Wingate Buckhead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plainfield
1 review
“Always a super stay at the Wingate Buckhead”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Always a super great stay at the Wingate. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, good bed, great shower, great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mark1554 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
531
578
130
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Most of the positive reviews are spot on. Good location. Nice amenities. Well appointed rooms. But nothing incredible. The only downside are the thin walls. We heard our neighbors and could even hear their room phone ring. Not cool. But when they got too loud all it took was a call to the front desk and they took care of the louder than normal neighbors.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This could be another average chain hotel, but it is not. There are many differentials such as the free limo transportation to nearby areas, the daily hot breakfast with amazing biscuits and made to order omelets, the very nice coffee machine providing delicious coffee drinks anytime (the latte is amazing), the cookies in the afternoon, newspaper every morning and a courteous front desk. Rooms are comfortable and well decorated and the hotel offers free self-parking. I didn't use the swimming pool or the restaurant. Location is great and definitely the stay was an excellent deal.
The only small problem: housekeep service was a bit slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a little shopping and dining getaway. The hotel rooms are beautifully done. Even the paint job, which had two different colors and a white trim showed that they went the extra mile to give you a luxury feel, even though the rate was for a budget accommodation. We had two doubles, with crisp, tastefully done bedding, a 42 inch samsung flat screen tv, and many lighting options. The shower was great, as were the toiletries. At breakfast, there was a lovely gentleman making custom ordered omelets, as well as home made waffles. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub that we did not get to use, as the weather was a bit inclement. We really enjoyed our stay here, and I will definitely stay here again when I return to visit my daughter in Atlanta.

Green Features: The hotel was ranked silver, and they had clean remotes along with their environmentally conscious policies on towels.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing