We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    473
    116
    31
    20
See reviews for
572
604
137
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am frequently required to stay overnight when working in our Atlanta office. Wingate is my hotel of choice. When I arrive, the staff knows me by name. Coming to the Wingate is like coming home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Although my stay was only 1 night, I will always remember the impressive service and the immaculate room! I was totally WOWED by the front desk personnel to the kindest breakfast person in the world! They just couldn't do enough for you.
If I am ever back in Atlanta, I would love to stay at the BEST hotel...Wingate in Buckhead!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we went to see Steely Dan at the Chastain Park Amphitheater. Very nice room and what a surprise...they offered limo service to the show for free!!! We of course tipped the driver but this saved us time and money on finding a place to park. We had such a good time with other guests who were going too. The ride back to the hotel was a hoot and no one had to worry about drinking and driving. We will definitely stay here when we return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sungoddess33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room was a nice size (king bed/cozy chair/desk with executive chair/armoire/flat panel tv w/premium channels) and clean w/hard wood flooring. Beautiful! Water pressure in shower was intense....loved it. No wimpy spray here. Complimentary shuttle is quick to take you places within a certain mileage. Good enough to get to shopping, restaurants, marta station, etc. Great staff who are accommodating to your needs even at breakfast where they have someone standing by to make you a fresh omelet with your choice of toppings. Definitely a great choice hotel while in Atlanta area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristaNJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a great 1st impression. Great welcome at front desk, room available early, helpful hints provided about where to eat and train routes, courtesy shuttle within 3 miles of hotel. Rooms large, very well presented and free WiFi. Fridge and microwave in room. Very nicely done. Recommended for anyone looking for upscale accommodation, in an upscale neighborhood at an affordable price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NuthouseBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,065 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing