We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Nearby Hotels
$262
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveler rating
1,685
522
138
45
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
522
138
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimo servicehardwood floorsstretch limochastain parklimo shuttlefront deskmade to order omeletswithin milesmile radiusomelet stationfree breakfasthot breakfastdefinitely stay here againsouthern hospitalitybusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,614 - 1,619 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were in town for two nights for a ball game. Check in and parking was super easy. The room was clean and large. We took the limo to the MARTA and had it pick us up...no wait time-super convenient. Breakfast in the morning was good and had a great selection.

The only not perfect things for our stay. 1. We came back to the room at 4:30 and they were in the process of cleaning it; that seemed a bit late. 2. The rooms are very dimly lit.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TBradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your room was not cleaned in a timely manner. We were very busy during that time period. Our girls work very hard to make sure every room is cleaned to our standards and we do not like to rush through even when we are busy.
We use CFL bulbs to conserve the enviorment and sometime thay take a minute to come to Full brightness. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here down the street from a hotel I usually stay in. From the time I checked in, I met with incredibly friendly and helpful staff members and an inviting lobby. The room? Ohhh man---not your usual hotel room. Wood floors, marble floors in bathroom---some very nice touches. Downstairs bar had some great offerings---and a hilarious South African bartender! Breakfast was nice---steps above the usual business hotel breakfasts. Will stay there again and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review. We try very hard to stand apart form ALL hotels. We have been nicknamed the "Ritz Gate" I hope we can live up to our reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed here numerous occasions and this hotel is always top of my list when I travel to Atlanta. I travel to the city every 3 weeks for business, and need to be especially comfortable when I am in town working. It's location is perfect and I just love Miss Stacey Morrow at the front desk! She is very friendly, patient and helpful. I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

Room Tip: The King suite is HUGE!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMeganMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews