We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
3  Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lynn1810NW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
3  Thank MsLisa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I found the Wingate in Buckhead while searching for a venue for my company's annual sales meeting. It's in an ideal location - close to MARTA, shops and dining options. I didn't realize this hidden gem could accomodate a meeting for 60 attendees with plenty of meeting space, a boardroom, and a large dining area.

The owners were super nice and met with me in advance to plan the menu, transportation and room accomodations for my group. They were very proactive with suggestions to ensure the meeting ran flawlessly. Our group utilized the hotel limo to and from all 4 of our dinner events each night. The owners personally made sure the 4 1/2 day meeting ran smoothly and they checked in with me often. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure our attendees needs were taken care of. The chef personally made sure my guests with dietary needs were taken care of in advance, and the kitchen had no problem offering glueten free and vegetarian meals. The food was excellent - very fresh and much better quality than I've experienced at other hotels.

My room was nice and clean with hardwood floors, a large flat screen TV, and a comfortable bed. As an event planner, I know from experience the price is very reasonable for a Buckhead property, espcially for a 4-day meeting for 60 people. The Wingate does not nickle and dime you for photocopies, use of the business center or gym, and they offer comlimentary Internet throughout the hotel!

I was very pleased with this hotel, as was my Executive Team. I'm confident we will host future meetings at the Wingate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

It was our pleasure to have hosted your company's meeting. We have the capacity and all of the services to handle the size of meeting you had, and we are thrilled it went off flawlessly.
Thank you so much for your kind words and awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
FAIR OAKS
1
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
3  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely staff, lovely room (although the sink could have used a spritz of bleach, and the floor should be more carefully mopped - there's always something anywhere you go - even the Ritz, I'm sure!). The bed was SO comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud!

You will want to make sure and bring a sleeping mask, if light bothers you when you sleep. Hubby didn't mind, but, to me, there seemed like too much light was coming in from the windows, even though both screen and blind were closed. Sleeping mask made it a non-issue.

The room is very nicely appointed. One problem was the tiny amount of space between the bed and the desk chair. We should have moved it, and will in the future. If you get up in the night, you may forget it's there and trip.

Great climate control, nice big TV. Pretty quiet. They got us a room on a high floor, away from the elevator, just as we requested. No surprises, just a bill under the door in the morning. All in all, a nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pranashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are doing some renovations, so we apologies for some of the construction mess. Please come back and see us it will be "beautiful" and up to date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank DiXa0420
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $127 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing