We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a truly fine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silicon Valley, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great value for a truly fine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

After a previous hotel didn't work out, I went looking for someplace in in fun, safe neighborhood with shops and restaurants within walking distance, with free breakfast and Internet, that wasn't too expensive. I found the Wingate by Wyndham based on reviews here on Tripadvisor, and this place fit the bill perfectly! Buckhead is a hip, fun neighborhood with lots to do. I got an Internet rate that was quite reasonable, and the hotel itself was flawless. The staff was attentive and friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful -- with quite a few hot choices, and it was kind of fun when the free stretch limo shuttle dropped me at a local restaurant. The experience could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFieldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    439
    109
    28
    19
See reviews for
532
581
130
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROSEDALE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I loved and enjoyed my stay tremendously. The customer service was great and beyond compare. I met two of the moste amazing individuals who were both attentive, caring and knew me by name. I felt like they went above and beyond their duty and provided a one of kind experience for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HERBERTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROME
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent our honeymoon here and when we arrived in our wedding attire, the staff upgraded us to a suite and gave us champagne. They were all so nice and the breakfast was great. The bed was so comfortable and the service was amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BETHANY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 3 -5 September - this was our second time staying at this hotel and which was the starting point for a 3 week vacation in the States. We stayed in an Executive King Suite which was clean and tidy and had all the expected amenities. We also enjoyed the free snacks in the bar in the evenings.
We particularly appreciated the understanding and professionalism shown by the hotel's staff in relation to our situation after 3 of our 4 cases were lost by the airline company we had travelled with.
I would recommend this hotel for its professional staff, standard of accommodation and easy access to the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFMNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff was so helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and inviting.The staff did all they could to help us get the most of Atlanta in a 5 day period of time.The shuttle service was the best,no need to rent a car!!!!
Thanks so much to all staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank MaryEllenOSaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a fabulous experience at this hotel - exceeded my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the hardwood floors - they not only looked elegant, but they didn't cause allergic reactions like carpet often does. Every staff member was personable, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. In fact, my daughter wasn't feeling well and the hotel manager made soup for her - that is typical of a five star hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there every time I visit the Atlanta area.I am an event plannr, so I have traveled a lot and do not take the time to rate hotels unless I was overly impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything was top notch, rooms very nicely appointed, great sleeping beds, plenty of room. Everything including the wi-fi worked. Included breakfast was very good. Staff were very attentive. Can't ask more for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Wacus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing