We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Great breakfast. Room was pretty small. Did not have an extra sink outside of the bathroom, which is helpful when you stay with other people in the room. Room was clean. A/C worked great. Pool looked very clean. Weight room is small, but adequate. Staff was very friendly as advertised. We asked to have comforter removed ahead of our stay, and they did so as asked. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rambo5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so happy to have lived up to your expectation. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,906 - 1,912 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

The Hotel looks like nothing special. Inside it looks like a thousand others. But there is something about this that makes it an excellent place to stay. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. But it is the people, like Marquis, that make every day "A Powerful Day at the Wyndham". Fabulous service. The complimentary limo, yes all 50 feet of it, is extremely useful for getting about and much cheaper than taking a cab. They took us to two restaurants and to the nearby Lennox Mall. It is conveniently located for a shopping splurge, which was our main purpose. Breakfast has too much choice! Too many good things to eat. Marquis gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant, so trust him to find you what you would like. Although it looks like nothing special I can see why it is rated so highly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thank you ... we are glade that we could make your vacation “Special" Yes you are right, many hotels have the same amenities ( Except the Limo) but it is the "people " that make us " Special"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My family and I were very undecided on a hotel. After reviewing the comments on trip advisor, we decided to give this one a go. I was so happy with this decision. I was so surprised by the service we received from the limo driver to the chef, everyone was great. And of course I met the hotel celebrity, Marquis, and he was just as pleasant and helpful as the comments indicated on trip advisor. I would definetly recommend this hotel and plan to stay again. The only negative is the hotel bar is a little too pricey and the pool is located outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Covington3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our Staff. Unfortunately the weather was not cooperating with you visit .... too chilly for April. But it is beautiful 75 F. Please come back and enjoy the outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My family and I stayed there as a stop-over on our way to Florida. From the start we were pleased with the customer service over the phone as we requested early check-in. Our room was clean and had hardwood flooring which was different. We tried to use the pool but it was a little too chilly and went into the hot-tub instead. The outdoor pool and hot tub area doesn't look as well maintained as the hotel. They provide complimentary limo service which was a treat for the kids and a surprise for my hubby. As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast was very nice and had plenty of hot and cold choices.
Overall you can't beat this hotel with what's included for the price. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukin4bargins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thank you for your great review. The weather is now beautiful and the outside is useable again after all that bad weather. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

From the moment I arrived and was greeted familiarly by Marquis, to the moment we checked out after a fabulous full breakfast hosted by Miss T, we felt like we were at home - only better! At home no one makes me to-order omelettes (free) or brews me fresh espresso by the cup (free). No one at home stocks a full bar (ok, not free but convenient!) for my after hours enjoyment, nor do they bring me fresh towels or have fresh cookies waiting for me in the afternoon (free). And no one ever chauffeurs me in a stretch Escalade to a fabulous dinner when I'm at home (yes, you guessed it - free)! The decor, including the bamboo floors in each room and oriental carpets in the hall, was similar to what I have seen in much more upgrade hotels costing $300+ per night. Wireless internet was included (request a low floor for good signal) as well as plenty of FREE PARKING (try finding that anywhere else in downtown Atlanta!). And the staff - they were impeccable! To a person, I felt like they cared about me and my family, and that they genuinely enjoyed working here. There is great shopping nearby (Nordstom Rack and H&M anyone?!), tons of fabulous restaurants and dozens of tony neighborhoods to explore. So, with a business hotel in the financial heart of Atlanta that has family-friendly weekend rates (~$119) and perks like these, why would I ever stay anywhere else again!

Room Tip: If using internet, request a room on a low floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindiCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2011

You are Fabulous ...... for your generous compliments. The Wingate by Wyndham concept was founded on the “all-Inclusive " pricing. One price includes all or your amenities which other hotels charge for. Thank you again for your kind words ... see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Mice and located place with a gorgeous price if you book in advance

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grehelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2011

We have great pricing all the time ...... even last minute specials !! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

As I found myself returning home to Canada from Afghanistan, I decided a 1 day lay-over for some R&R along the way would be great. A round of golf in the home state of The Masters seemed like a good spot for myself and my longtime co-worker and friend. After contacting the Wingate-Buckhead for some information about their hotel and golf packages I received a return e-mail asking how they could assist us in our travels. Before long we knew this would be a great place to stay...our room was booked with early check-in....golf was booked at the nearby Fulton-North...complimentary Limo was provided to and from the golf course as well as out for dinner and late night pick-up. The hotel couldn't do enough for us to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and I can't say enough good things about the staff. There was nothing to take away from this hotel experience and the price was certainly not out of line. Only wish I had more time to enjoy the city and surroundings, but there can always be a next time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWCordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2011

We always strive for the “Hole in One “I hope you got close to one in your golf game. It was our pleasure to have been able to help you out on your R & R.
I would also like to THANK YOU for your service to your country without which we would not have the Freedoms we enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#84 of 173 in Atlanta
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $127 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing