We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor "HOTEL"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Ranked #134 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed June 23, 2006

I recently stayed at this hotel to watch my beloved Red Sox take on the Braves and thought this hotel would fit the bill for 2 nights. Well it was a disaster, the hotel was obviously booked for the weekend and they were not able to handle the fact that people wanted to check in to their rooms before the game. We tried to check in around 3, but they said they were unable to get us in, so we had to wait around for an hour and a half killing time. Then once we were given the hotel key to get into our rooms, there were people in that particular room, luckily we saw their bags outside the room and didn't go in upsetting them. Then the next day there was construction going on our floor, hammering etc. The "Concierge" was practicly speaking ebonics, and didn't apologize for her mistakes. I would not stay near the field again, rather take a taxi or drive, there is ONE restaurant/Bar around the field, so there is nothing to do before the gates to Turner open. If you are thinking of staying near the field you may want to stay in a better area and get a taxi to the game.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank woodytele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

shane,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2005

Stayed here after a Braves game. The hotel is nealy across the street from Turner Field, but it is in an economically depressed area of Atlanta. I did not feel safe after dark, even going to my car in the parking lot. Virtually nothing there except 3-4 hotels and the stadium. Everything else is lower income neighborhoods. No restaurants to speak of, no shops or stores, no gas stations, no night life, nothing. If you want to go do anything besides see a baseball game, you'll have to drive to get there. The hotel is showing its age, though it is clean and reasonably maintained. The beds are marginally comfortable; our sheets kept slipping off the bed. The breakfast area in the lobby is too small for this size of hotel. Our breakfast included way too strong coffee and frozen donuts. The only fruit offered were apples. The elevators are noisy and jerky.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rich_R096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Richard Resler,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2004

Hotel was not very clean. Damp room, smelled. Very close to ballpark, but will not stay here again.

7  Thank drevusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

David Revelle,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caminanalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM795, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LizzytBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South

Address: 795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Grant Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $101 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a recently renovated property within 1 mile of Downtown Atlanta offering free hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown South At Turner Field Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing