We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Nearby Hotels
$244
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
59
88
78
43
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
88
78
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib houseroom was cleanfront desk personnelcontinental breakfastbullpendowntownuberaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 317 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We selected this hotel due to price and previous guest ratings. The hotel is older right next to the Turner Baseball field. The surrounding area is old, not very inviting and right next to the highway. The location is great, just minutes from the Atlanta Aquarium and World of Coca Cola.

Positive points

1. Easy to get to from Highway
2. Centrally located to downtown and the attractions
3. Very nice hot breakfast
4. Reasonable price
5. Clean rooms and comfortable beds
6. Desk clerk Lisa is just the sweetest lady, very helpful
7. Friendly helpful staff.
8 Computers and printers for free
9 Extremely fast WiFi.

Negative Points

1. Constant Highway noise all night, police sirens, large trucks and cars
2. Hotel is a bit shabby in spots, Our room was recently renovated so it was nice
3. Elevators are really scary. They jerk and stop really hard.They are in desperate need of rebuild. This was brought up to the desk clerk and I was told they had placed a repair call.

Overall, the stay was pleasant, but due to the highway noise, I wouldn't stay there again without a set of ear plugs.,

Room Tip: Chose a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for a quick night before a football game. Comfort Inn served its purpose in providing a clean, convenient, budget place to stay. Staff were friendly. Parking was very good and fenced. It was noisy on the 6th floor - can hear freeway traffic all night and we were across from ice machine.

The room was clean which can be a challenge in dated, worn hotels. The humidity is quite high, which makes it a bit uncomfortable. We had to run the AC to get the humidity down - it was so bad, we couldn't see out of our window and it appeared to leak because there are mildew stains on the drywall around it, and rotten wood on the window frame. The AC unit is 12" from the bed, so it blows right on you if you are in that spot. The beds are very comfortable. The shower dripped. Toilet has the foot petal to flush.

For breakfast, they offer a simple buffet that was helpful. The staff at breakfast were very friendly.

This was a good place for our purposes but would probably not stay here again because of the humidity in the room.

Room Tip: Room 6614 across from ice machine - too much hall noise. Can hear freeway from room, so consider if that bothers you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I need to book at hotels ran by Choice because I am an employee of the Corporation and so many times I have been disappointed by some of the hotels, but this Comfort Inn is nice. My forst impression was as soon as we walked in the doors and the smell of freshly mopped floors was a plus.
The Front Desk Clerk, Lisa was very pleasant . Such happy disposition is inviting. Rooms were ok. My children are spoiled and were disappointed that the old tube style tv's are still in use at this hotel. We did not partake of the breakfast because we always sleep in late. Rooms smelled clean. We were pleased and most likely will stay at this location again if in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetsetMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great experience. Free hot breakfast( eggs. Sausage patties.cereal.coffee.tea) Great staff. Easy to get downtown and a cheap cab ride to anywhere. Rooms need fridges and microwaves. Will stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank demolitionrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews