We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
59
88
76
42
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
88
76
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib houseroom was cleanfront desk personnelcontinental breakfastbullpendowntownuberaquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Stayed here several times. Each time was good experience. I usually stay when attending a Braves game. The location is so close and convenient. It's nice to just walk across the street to your room after the game.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are attending an event at Turner Field, this is a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms, however, could use a deep cleaning. There is a slight smell when you enter. With a little updating, this could be a much nicer place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place. If you are looking for convenience to Turner Field (which we were), this will meet the bill. The hotel is a typical Comfort Inn that provides a visit with decent free breakfast, need hunt for ice, inoperable vending machines, but very close walking proximity to Turner Field. If you won't be spending much time in the hotel and just need to be close to the stadium, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambda32008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this hotel was wonderful from the owner to the staff were the nicest people i have meet. they treat like family. i love this hotel I will stay here me and my family from now on. john, Carmen, Angela, Christin, Kevin, Tonisha, and Brittney and as i stated the owner were awesome i give this place 2 thumbs up!! And it is close to everything and not a bad neighborhood. I loved it here will be back thank you guys for the hospitality. I will be back

Room Tip: choose this one I will again everyone was nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

First, what's with the half pillows? The staff was friendly. Aside from our keys not working at first the stay was fine. Breakfast isn't good. Proximity to the stadium makes this a great place to stay. The room was what I expected for a budget hotel in south Atlanta.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews