We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Ranked #129 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Great and friendly staff we had a great 4 night stay. Tanya and Greta went out of their way to help make our stay the very best. Plus the breakfast, coffee, rooms and overall facility were just great. We'd definitely use them again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffWHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
JeffWHouston_Texas,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you next travel to Atlanta. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future and we'll look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Atlanta.

Best Regards,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    71
    35
    41
See reviews for
84
65
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Ive never really used the Hotels in Atlanta when I visited, but the The Comfort Inn has amazing staff, Amazing breakfeast, and the rooms are extremely comfortable to stay in. Its located near downtown Atlanta which makes it an ideal tourist spot, and was a very cheap to beat. Comfort Inn of Downtown Atlanta probably was my most comfortable stay at any hotel I've ever stayed at for the weekend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
Willie D,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from our planning of the trip when we made phone calls to the hotel several weeks before, to our check in and throughout our stay till the check out. It is right at Turner Field. The #49 bus stops right outside, and for $2.50 (exact change) gets you downtown in about 8-9 minutes to the Five Points MARTA city train station. Service is about every 15 minutes at peak times. Downtown you are within a few blocks of Olympic Centennial Park, CNN, World of Coca Cola, and the Aquarium. Convenient indeed! Grant Park, where the zoo is, is a 20 minute walk east along Atlanta Avenue. The Atlanta Airport Shuttle Service, 404-941-3440, stops and makes a pick up here if you call and make a reservation - preferably 24 hours in advance, but we were able to do it 12 hours in advance.
Comfort Inn has a facility that is a little older, but everything was good - plenty of hot water, heating and air conditioning works well, staff is attentive and friendly. They have free wireless, and free use of an internet-connected computer with a fax/printer/scanner. Complimentary Wall Street Journal every morning. They have a wonderful complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels and toast, fruit juices, tea, coffee, yogurts, pastries - very nice! Just the thing to start out the day with. We were greeted at check in by Lisa; and there were excellent and cheerful people at the desk through our stay - Greta, and Sonya, and others.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bhim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
Bhim N,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Tonya, at the front, was very friendly, very helpful, she is people oriented.
The room was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
Terry R,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

From check-in with Lisa to check-out with Greta this was a great hotel experience we have had as a frequent business travelers to Atlanta. We wound up there because the hotels where we normally stay were not available. We were pleasantly surprised. Next time in Atlanta we will stay here, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
Ray W,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

i have stayed at the comfort inn many times while going to the ball games in atlanta, At first I wasnt sure about the neighborhood but i found it safe and had no problrms. The hotel is within walking distance to turner field and the rooms were nice and clean. employees very friendly, I always make it a point to eat at the bull pen while i am there too. It is such a friendly atmosphere. and the food is wonderful. it is also within walking distance of the hotel. As we all know driving in atlanta is NO fun, It was so nice to stop and check in the hotel and have all of the convenience right at my fingertips...Cant ask for more than that! I will always go back,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
Catherine091960,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The elevators don't work correctly, and the hallways to the rooms smell horrible. Our room was so filthy I wore only long pants and socks to bed (to avoid touching the sheets to my skin) and would not walk on the carpet or bathroom floor barefoot. The comforter was very stained, and the sheets were covered with bloodstains. The tub did not drain properly, and everything in the bathroom was covered with mildew/mold. The area is not great (looks like a tough neighborhood), and I was afraid to leave my car parked in the lot. The worst part is, this is NOT even the closest hotel to Turner Field. I seriously thought about checking out after one night (even though I had a pre-paid reservation that would not be refunded) to move to the Country Inn and Suites right next door. Based on the lobby and the location closer to the field and the fact that it was only $2 more per night, I would recommend staying there for baseball fans. Do NOT stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
DMH15,

Thank you for your review. Since your stay, we have been actively working to improve our services, responsiveness, and the functionality of our products to ensure things are operating as they should. We have been updating and upgrading our rooms and the general appearance of our property. I hope you have safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 173 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,602 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South

Property: Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Address: 795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Grant Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a recently renovated property within 1 mile of Downtown Atlanta offering free hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown South At Turner Field Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing