We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Ranked #139 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Terra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff, including the GM were very friendly and helpfully. The only improvement I would like to see on my next trip is the shuttle service. Currently it is between 0700 to 0900 AM and 1600 to 1900 PM. It would be nice if it was between 0900 AM to 1900 with a break in between.
Overall I would for sure stay in the same hotel on my next trip and would recommend the same for friends and family. Avery big thank you to the GM and staff of the hotel

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Hash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Elon College, North Carolina, USA
2
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Sleeper sofa in the room was bent so you sink in the middle. The showers needed some upkeep. The free breakfast was nothing more then what you would get out of a vending machine. The elevators where broken. The bed was the like sleeping on a log! Very hard!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I would like to take some time and speak to your personally about your experience here. Please contact me. I want to make sure that every guest is happy with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed here for four days. We were upgraded from the second floor to the forth bc it had a fridge and we had perishable items. The overall stay was great except that the elevator was broken the entire stay which wasn't too bad especially since we knew we were going on the fourth floor (which is the best floor). Also what ruined the stay was while relaxing in the room for the majority of the day since i work Alot and I'm usually exhausted, the maintenance crew kept knocking on the door even after i told them i was getting dressed. It just made me uncomfortable bc i had the do not disturb sign on the door and i felt they should have waited until we (well i since i was alone at the time) were No longer in the room. Then it took them about 10 minutes to clean the a/c (that's what they were there for). Not to be nit picky but when someone has the Do not Disturb sign on, there's a reason why. However overall, i would stay here again bc the price and room are great. Just the constant interruption was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyboundtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thought of the hotel. I do apologize for the fact that you were disturbed. I do hope that you did get the much need rest that you came here for. I thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would recommend this hotel ! This is the second time booking at this location, the last stay was almost 2 years ago. The quality has definitely declined over the years, a little outdated and the front desk was messy and unorganized. The employees were very friendly at checkin but the elevator was broken. Being a young adult, a 4 story hotel is no big deal and so for our trouble we were upgraded to a suite which was of course on the 4the floor. The room was nice and clean. No extra shampoos or soaps. The hot water took awhile to get hot and the couple in the room next to us played their music too loud. It was just a one night stay so it was comparable to the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We do apologize for the elevator being out of service. It was something that we beyond our control. We are working very hard to get it repaired and back up for our guest. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Ronald E H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#97 of 173 in Atlanta
14 reviews
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing