We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was hard to find on my GPS. The room and service was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Ranked #132 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    158
    139
    74
    57
See reviews for
176
83
53
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Price was right. However, little things in the room service bothered me:

1) The toilet bowls were not properly cleaned. Sometimes a $hit booger would be stuck in the bowl for days even after room service had cleaned
2) Vacuuming should've been done daily.
3) Need to fix appliances. In one room the AC and TV didn't work. In another, a light fixture didn't work. In a third, one power socket was loose.


P.S. don't make your form restrict what I want to write. It's annoying and doesn't encourage me to leave feedback

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank OGE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APOPKA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

When we arrived we noticed that the ironing board and iron were out., floors were not exactly vacuumed, beds were made. Then I noticed that there was trash in the trash can in room and in bathroom. The cleaning crew must have partially cleaned and did not finish so we went downstairs and were moved to another room. the front desk lady was nice but it made me feel uncomforatble that the room may not have been cleaned

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank AILEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

IF you need a room for one night and want value, this is it. The room was small but clean. It did have a frig and free wifi which is extra at some establishments. It is conveniently located and easy to find. The front desk staff was pleasant. There are no frills but you are getting a good price for the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012

For night it's worth overlooking some setbacks. The size of the room is definitely small and outdated. The subpar cleanliness was bathroom appeared as if it had not been cleaned prior to us arriving. On the flipside. The front desk was friendly and willing to answer our questions. The free breakfast was a perk; saves you from paying for an overpriced bagel. If you are passing through this is your place. Good proximity to downtonw area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Those who need to stay for a night or two in the area of perimeter center can use this small hotel. They offer simple breakfast with  a clean bed and a hot shower. The downside includes the cleaning service that does not work. Therefore, what appears is that, from the second day of lodging, cleaning the apartment is on account of its guests? We need an official complain to the helpful staff at reception need to clean the room and bathroom. Ninhum do not know of another hotel where the guest needs to request clean their rooms ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#109 of 173 in Atlanta
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
#128 of 173 in Atlanta
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing