We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Ranked #114 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“The great vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this location in Atlanta and was very impressed with the service i was given here , The staff was very helpfull in every way . I would recomend Microtel to everyone wherever they go , especially Atlanta as a place to stay if ever they are in Atlanta Georgia..Thank you Microtel for a wonderfull service..

Room Tip: All the rooms at Microtel are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We enjoy every guest and try to ensure that we meet every need. We look forward to seeing you again anytime that your are in the Perimeter Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    128
    109
    52
    37
See reviews for
132
63
40
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was scheduled to stay in this hotel for 13 days and checked out after the first night. When I got to the first room there was "debris" in the toilet and the shower had some kind of gunk in it. When I got the second room the toilet was okay but the shower still wasn't perfect. There were two wash cloths. That's it. This hotel has tube TVs. I went to dinner and came back. When I closed the drapes I noticed that someone had stuck a syringe needle in the drapes. There was hair on my bed. The lighting in the sleeping area is fluorescent lighting. I moved to the La Quinta next door for $25 more per night and I am enjoying a wonderful modern clean room. On the plus side, the internet worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank brentholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying with us here at Microtel Atlanta Perimeter. It is our goal to Exceed every guest expectation. We are sorry that this did not happen for you during your stay. All reviews are great, even constructive ones. We use them as areas to retrain in. I would honor the opportunity to speak to you more about your stay. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is not at all what we've come to expect of Microtel by Wyndham. The staff was more interested in talking to friends than checking us in. Most of the other guests appeared to be under age and drinking.
The room was very small and the bad was uncomfortable. There were only 2 small lumpy pillows and the towels were skimpy.
We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We live in a small place, so when our college age son wanted to have a number of friends over, we decided to let them use our apartment and stay elsewhere for the night. We shopped by price, but were totally impressed by the quality of the room and the service. Quiet, clean and a more than adequate breakfast - we've paid much more at other hotels and not been as pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure to have met you at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you for your next Parent Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#103 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#47 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing