We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“three day stay in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Ranked #130 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    154
    136
    73
    54
See reviews for
169
81
52
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

First room they assigned me had not been cleaned. They quickly assigned me to another room. Everything was slightly better than I expected. However, the tv in room 404 would switch from color to B&W. Room was clean and the breakfast was ok. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westy31006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
It is our Goal to ensure that your stay is "Excellent". In this is to include guest room condition. Every point that you have presented will be addressed. I would like to talk to you further about your stay. There is a Guest Service Agent at the desk 24 hours to address any concerns of our guest. Thank you for your business and if in the Atlanta Perimeter Area come try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good location, clean rooms , great service and staff. Breakfast in the morning is limited in options but not bad for the price. Staff is super friendly. Quiet and close to most of the things in that area.
Would definitely recommend it to travelers with budget.

Room Tip: If you are 4 people in one room you are better off with room then suite as suite kitchen doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelReen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We thank you so much for your feedback and sharing your experience with others. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff they strive to provide exceptional service to each guest. We are really happy that you enjoyed the area and don’t forget that we are close to the Marta Stations , which can easily take you to all down town attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is located in a very nice area of perimeter and every things within driving distance. This is our first trip to Atlanta and it will not be the last for our family. The price is great and everybody who working there are all excellent...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytrip62712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back when in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is my first experience at a Microtel property, and I was pleasantly surprised...with a few exceptions. I have always had the impression that Microtels were created for the business traveler. With that in mind, as a business traveler myself, I write this review.

First of all, the grounds, building exterior and location of this hotel are very attractive attributes. Continuing into the lobby, it is very obvious that the wallpaper and fabrics used in the common areas were chosen by a seasoned designer; the decor choices are much higher quality than I would expect for this hotel brand. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating upon check-in; I was upgraded to a suite as all regular rooms were taken.

I found the room to be very basic but nicely designed and decently sized for a suite. The bathroom is extremely simple with no frills except fluffy towels. The narrow kitchen island/room divider houses a dorm room fridge and microwave with sink and coffee pot. Under the counter fluorescent lighting on the kitchen divider did not work. Standard motel A/C & heat unit worked wondrously as I often had to either turn the thermostat up or completely off to keep from freezing (in Atlanta...in the Summer). Bedding and linens were standard issue but slept comfortably.

Day 1 brought much satisfaction to my stay; however, Day 2 started without the wake-up call that I had requested. Returning from work on Day 2, housekeeping was found to be really hit and miss as counters were left (rag) wet, coffee and condiments not replenished and trash not thrown away. The front desk staff was quick to replenish coffee, etc. Also, on Day 2, I noticed the ironing board had a broken leg. After repeated attempts to reach someone over the phone, I walked to the front desk to find no one. After standing in silence for 10 minutes, I returned to my room. A call to the front desk 20 minutes later reached the clerk who brought me a new ironing board. Day 3 started with a 5-minute late wake-up call. For the three days at this hotel, the wireless service was very slow and extremely unreliable...downright excruciating at times.

As a business traveler, the location and comfort can't be beat; but the unreliable wireless connection and sub-par customer service will probably drive me to another area hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcdato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you incurred towards the end of your stay with us, We try our best to deliver great overall customer service and consistency is what we strive to have.

Thank you for your comments and we will continue to work on ways of delivering CONSISTENT, EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntville, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is located in a nice area of town on the Atlanta perimeter. Area is quiet. Room was functionally appointed; small but perfectly fine for 2 people. The price is great - probably the least expensive hotel in the area. Perfect for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codelemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
5.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing