We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #27 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at this property on Friday May 2, 2014. Not too hard to find in DnTn Atlanta. Nadia and Marina at the front desk made check-in and check-out effortless. I stayed in room 608. No quirks in the room...typical Hyatt Place styling that is neat and efficient. Liked the bar area, but I didnt stay long enough to use it. I had a tour bus so my parking was about 2/3 mile away, but the shuttle came and picked me up quickly! I did see a smaller on site parking area. Breakfast was a great spread, plenty of variety and pretty good seating area. Many, many restaurants and things to do in the immediate area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 666 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are large, with a sitting area, microwave, fridge, closet. etc. It is conveniently located, but it is a bit of a walk to the conference center. However, they have a free shuttle. The breakfast is very good too, and staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel also operates a very small bar and cafe in the lobby and has a small outdoor sitting area.
One comment. If you are on a lower floor and on the side of the hotel facing the restaurant next door, you might hear some noise from the outdoor deck at night. If that bothers you, ask for a room on the other side or a higher floor. (and no one was on the deck past 11:30)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I could easily rate this hotel 5 star, but one thing was definitely a let down. If you wonder what, well, there's no surprize - a tiny bathroom. Don't wanna go into details as it's been mentioned hundred times before - it is really tight and spoils your perfect bedroom impression.

The rest is just perfect - the convenient downtown location, the bedroom itself (good tv set, comfortable beds, good lighting, lots of power sockets and mirrors), the lobby, free breakfast (esp. fresh fruit salad, tomato juice, different hot items each day, strong coffee and metal cutlery), staff at the reception, free shuttle. Reasonably priced soft drinks at the counter.

Regardless the minor disappointment, I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandarineBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you are in Atlanta on a vacation with your family, this property is a very good place to stay. An excellent location within walking distance (15-20 minutes) of main attractions such as World of Coke, CNN, Olympic Park the hotel offers spacious rooms with free breakfast.

A standard room has either a king bed or 2 doubles with a queen pull out couch along with a mike and small fridge. Nice furnishings along with a semi-private bedroom, rooms have a 42 inch flat screen. The breakfast has 3 hot offerings - for our stay it was sausage, egg, egg combo (western) - along with a good selection of other foods (very good juices including apple, orange and tomato).

The gated parking has limited spacing however you can park outside. If the hotel is busy, they do have underground parking in the back of the property. The downside is $22 a day parking fee.

The property itself is small. There is no pool, although there is a small fitness room that has 3 machines. Front staff is always friendly and informative. Take advantage of the free shuttle although if busy, you will have to wait upwards to 30 minutes.

Despite the high parking fee, the hotel offers good value with friendly staff. Free breakfast with good selection along with the shuttle service makes Hyatt Place a destination we will revisit when we're in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Fantastic location within walking distance of the Peachtree Center and main attractions .The hotel has a useful shuttle service to anywhere else within a 3 mile radius.There is also a secure gated car park .The free breakfasts are fantastic and any extras for during the day are reasonably priced .The hotel has a friendly homely vibe and the reception staff were always so welcoming when you came and went. The rooms are well kept and clean... they are starting to look a little dated and if they are ever updated the space could definitely be used more wisely to give a bigger bathroom area.When we first arrived we were given a room overlooking the pub next door but on request were given an alternative room without any fuss.The hotel however was quiet and you heard no noise from neighbouring rooms .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLynchMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was in town for a conference at the Hyatt Regency. When I called for reservations, the Regency was sold out and the rep advised me of the Hyatt Place.
When we pulled in, I was a bit nervous, parking is tight. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious with the two beds on one side and a sectional/sleeper-sofa separated by a decorative wall.
Only two complaints:
1) The shower/toilet are in very tight quarters. Many have listed this as a complaint. Not a deal killer, just need to time shower/toilet visits for one person at a time.
2) We were in room 402 which if you are wanting to enjoy a view out of your window, don't take this room! (see image) If you end up in this room, you'll get a great view of Max Lager's smoke exhaust fans. On windy days, your room may smell a little like a smoked rack of ribs.
Neither of these are deal killers, just things to think about. The friendly and locally knowledgable staff are invaluable and make you feel welcome and the room was very nice!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Couchie_Flies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Upon arrival, the staff is welcoming, friendly, and efficient. The room itself is clean and comfortable, with a nice large television, sitting area, micro fridge, and a soft bed. The highlight is the free breakfast in the morning, with a wide variety of cereals, juices, pastries, and hot items, including healthy options, like a southwestern egg white sandwich on a potato roll. The hotel is only a few blocks from the MARTA and is a great place to stay while in downtown ATL.

Room Tip: I got a king room which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
840 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $137 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing