We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teeny tiny bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Calhoun Falls, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Teeny tiny bathroom”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The room was nice enough but the bathroom was horribly small. You could barely turn around. We were there for Valentine's weekend but so was the cheerleaders for a cheer competition. It got a little noisy but it was bearable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    214
    77
    28
    15
See reviews for
172
113
37
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The Regency is right down the street if you desire that experience FYI. Never stayed at this brand for Hyatt. Not full service FYI. Room was comfortable. VERY small bathroom, but pull out sofa and in-room frig. Good free breakfast. Shuttle available; it's downtown so not very safe at all to walk at night (mayor if you are reading!) and not much is walkable any things close though. Good deals available here: Priceline.com and low # of Hyatt points required, for example. It's close to convention areas for walking there during the day (like about 200 mini-cheerleaders in the hotel when I was there! My expectations were a bit higher but I can see how some could rate it a 3.5 if that rating were available.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tounderpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was impressed! Hyatt customer service was awesome. All the front desk clerks were outstanding. The morning breakfast was a treat each morning. The shuttle drivers... what can i say SUPERB! I will be returning back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great downtown hotel. Not much to look at on the outside, but very nicely decorated inside. Rooms have been updated and are spacious (except for the very tiny bathroom). Mattress, linens and pillows were very good quality. Hotel had one of the better free breakfasts that I have seen. Plenty of hot choices and menu varied each morning of our 3-day stay. Hotel offers a free shuttle, but we didn't use it. You are less than 3/4 mile walking to anything around the Centennial Park area (CNN, Aquarium, Coca-Cola, etc). The staff was outstanding - very efficient, friendly and competent. Parking was $22 per night, but that is to be expected for any hotel in the heart of a large city. Parking was on-site and very secure (fence and razor wire). We would certainly stay here again when visiting Atlanta.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on floors 2 and 6, so if you don't like the noise associated with them, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 308rickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is in downtown, which can be considered a disadvantage, or not. You will not walk safely in the neighborhood at night. On the other hand, it is very close to several attractions (Museum of Coca Cola, Aquarium, CNN) and offices. In addition, the hotel offers a free shuttle service that take you and pick you up within 3 miles. I went on vacation and did not regret. The room is generous, the staff is caring and the breakfast is above average for hotels with that profile. Considered parking a bit expensive ($ 22 per day) but did not compromise my positive review of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Bergholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We only stayed there for one night, but everything was excellent. We were greeted by kind and fun people!..They always had a smile for us and were willing to help us in anything we needed. The shuttle wasn't available that day but the Hotel was paying for the taxi service if you needed to go somewhere. Either way the Hotel is only 10 min walking distance from all the attractions such as the World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium,CNN, etc. The room was clean and super spacious.Good value and the breakfast had plenty of options and was delicious!. We will definitely stay there whenever we go to ATL again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruneli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have a high sensitivity to smells and needed a hypoallergenic room. I had called ahead of time and told the front desk. When we got to our room, I never smelled anything! It was great, wonderful, no problems breathing. Great staff, great breakfast, very nice room. The bathroom is a little small, but compared to everything else I will stay here anytime that I go to Atlanta. The price for the room was great. We were within walking distance of the World of Coco-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN building, and the Georgia Dome.

Room Tip: If you have allergies like I do call ahead of time so that they can accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing