We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fine place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Overall I would consider it a good stay. However there are things that could have been better. One day I left the room late and on my return found the room not done by the housekeeping. The room design does not feel good with having the washbasin within the room. Bathroom is also a bit small. Free shuttle is a good thing as the hotel is a bit away from the convention center that I was visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    206
    67
    25
    12
See reviews for
155
107
37
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Bathroom the smallest I have ever seen (I'm a world traveler). Nice free shuttle service in area.
Nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel because the staff was very helpful in directions to restaurants and suggestions for menu items.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneaResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Place June 13-16. Overall I would say it was a pretty average hotel. Service: It was completely booked and they appeared to be short staffed but everyone was friendly and helpful. Great guest services. Rooms: nice layout could use some updating but the bathrooms were insanely small. If standing in the shower could touch the bathroom door easily. Gym: much room for improvement. Three machines in a very tiny hot room. Breakfast/room service: free breakfast was great also liked the fact of a 24 hr menu. Ordered late dinner one night and was plenty of food, very tasty. Overall not a bad place to stay but would have preferred something closer to the GA dome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozam714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Although the hotel staff is very friendly, they have a thief amongst the housekeeping staff. We left our room to go sight seeing only to come back and find that the housekeeper had stolen one our drinks. She knew very well that we were coming back because our bags were still there!!! Needless to say, we will NEVER go there again. If she stole something as small as a soda,i'm sure she will steal more valuable things

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccwilliams0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location and very comfortable room with plenty of space. Bathroom is small but it didnt really bother us in any way. Quiet and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After reading reviews after reviews I finally gave up and told my son to pick a place. I'm not a fan of Atlanta traffic and wanted a place where we just park and walk. I was shocked to see the photos and the price of this place when he showed me. So I was concerned as to what we would actually get when we arrived. This deal was too good to be true. After touring all day we arrived in the evening. We got the floor I requested and the room was beautiful. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to a restaurant. The hotel is close to everything. We could see the aquarium from our room. We had a king room with a sitting area with a pullout sofa for my son. I loved the bed! Slept so well. The rooms really do look like the photos! We were on the top floor and I was concerned about water pressure - no problem. Folks commented the bathrooms were on the small side but didn't notice that being a problem. I'm a country girl in the big city and was a little concerned about walking around the area after reading some of the reviews. We had no problems or concerns. We watched a beautiful sunset with downtown ATL city views. Later the full moon come up and added more to the beautful night sky. The kids enjoyed a big breakfast. I thought at most we would have free cereal, donuts and coffee and was pleasantly surprised at the free, big breakfast the hotel provided. Free Wifi was another plus. It was Memorial Day weekend and busy but it was very quiet. I was really pleased with our hotel. I loved the price too! Staying downtown can be expensive and this place was everything I had hoped for in keeping costs to the minimum while enjoying a little R&R.

Room Tip: The top floor had a beautiful view of the Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and 6 lovely days. This place wasn't what I expected. The outside isn't extravagant but the inside is very nice and neat. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the small bathroom. It did have a shower/tub combo, but the toilet was so close to the tub that you had to practically step in the tub to close the door behind you. It was peaceful and relaxing. The free shuttle was a blessing also. I didn't have to walk if I didn't want to. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel doesn't have a swimming pool so don't bring your swimming suit unless you plan to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaGem072909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#32 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing