We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thief”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Although the hotel staff is very friendly, they have a thief amongst the housekeeping staff. We left our room to go sight seeing only to come back and find that the housekeeper had stolen one our drinks. She knew very well that we were coming back because our bags were still there!!! Needless to say, we will NEVER go there again. If she stole something as small as a soda,i'm sure she will steal more valuable things

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccwilliams0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 678 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location and very comfortable room with plenty of space. Bathroom is small but it didnt really bother us in any way. Quiet and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After reading reviews after reviews I finally gave up and told my son to pick a place. I'm not a fan of Atlanta traffic and wanted a place where we just park and walk. I was shocked to see the photos and the price of this place when he showed me. So I was concerned as to what we would actually get when we arrived. This deal was too good to be true. After touring all day we arrived in the evening. We got the floor I requested and the room was beautiful. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to a restaurant. The hotel is close to everything. We could see the aquarium from our room. We had a king room with a sitting area with a pullout sofa for my son. I loved the bed! Slept so well. The rooms really do look like the photos! We were on the top floor and I was concerned about water pressure - no problem. Folks commented the bathrooms were on the small side but didn't notice that being a problem. I'm a country girl in the big city and was a little concerned about walking around the area after reading some of the reviews. We had no problems or concerns. We watched a beautiful sunset with downtown ATL city views. Later the full moon come up and added more to the beautful night sky. The kids enjoyed a big breakfast. I thought at most we would have free cereal, donuts and coffee and was pleasantly surprised at the free, big breakfast the hotel provided. Free Wifi was another plus. It was Memorial Day weekend and busy but it was very quiet. I was really pleased with our hotel. I loved the price too! Staying downtown can be expensive and this place was everything I had hoped for in keeping costs to the minimum while enjoying a little R&R.

Room Tip: The top floor had a beautiful view of the Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and 6 lovely days. This place wasn't what I expected. The outside isn't extravagant but the inside is very nice and neat. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the small bathroom. It did have a shower/tub combo, but the toilet was so close to the tub that you had to practically step in the tub to close the door behind you. It was peaceful and relaxing. The free shuttle was a blessing also. I didn't have to walk if I didn't want to. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel doesn't have a swimming pool so don't bring your swimming suit unless you plan to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquaGem072909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Let me say first of all, this is a nice Hotel in Atlanta, just a short walk to Emory Hospital. We stayed here while my stepmom had surgery. The staff was excellent, very courteous, and professional. The rooms are nice, a wee bit larger than your average hotel room. Check in and out was a breeze, and parking was close by. Overall, I would give this hotel very good marks, the only thing that patrons need to be aware of is that this is downtown Atlanta, and there are many homeless people that are on the streets all day and sleep there at night. They wil ask you for money or for food.
But again, overall a good 2 days at the Hyatt and my stepmom is doing fine!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the south side are next to a bar and grill next to the hotel, which includes an outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdh006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for 4 days for a conference I attended in Atlanta. Really didn't know what to expect - I was extremely surprised at the level of customer service provided. Everyone worked together to make it a pleasant and enjoyable experience. The food was good, the beds were comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to a business traveler or someone just in to see the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdpeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hyatt hotels have been good for us in the past and we expected the same here but it was not to be. Our room had issues. The desk legs were not tightened on and with one good shove the
desk would likely fall over. The toilet seat was broken and shifted from side to side. The
floor and baseboard in the bathroom had some decay and chipping. We asked for another
room and moved across the hall, but similar problems here as well. Not sure why other
reviews have not noted the TINY bathroom space. You have to squeeze your body between
toilet and shower just to close the door! Bathtub/shower combo is very small. This seems odd since the room itself is quite large. Beyond the items listed above, there was an armed guard walking back and forth all night in the hall outside our room! Not sure if this made me feel safe or unsafe? The gated outdoor parking lot has barbed wire wrapped all around? Again, not sure if this made me feel safe or unsafe??? On the plus side this hotel does serve a decent
breakfast included in the rate. The room layout is quite nice with large sofa/sitting area and a very large TV. We ended up switching to another hotel as we were just not comfortable here. Wish I could say good things about this Hyatt hotel but this property
is just not a good choice. Really deserves 1 or 2 stars but being generous and kind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
864 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
4,113 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $135 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing