We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #81 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is very good, with typical rooms expected from a Marriot, with a very comfortable bed and amazing pillows. Plus a great location, near a very good mall with all the incredibles brands stores. And also the hotel has a nice coffe/bar that offers a very fun and excited happy hour.
The breakfast is also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Our smartly-appointed guest accommodations in the heart of Buckhead offer comfort and modern conveniences to our guests. We’re so glad our Revive by Marriott bed and bedding provided a restful night’s sleep while our location made hitting the shops at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza a breeze! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your kind acknowledgement of our onsite dining options. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 615 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We returned here last weekend. The staff were all very helpful and courteous.
Rooms were clean with all you need. Location is super. Price extremely
reasonable for what you get and location. Charge for parking is also reasonable
and parking garage is in close proximity. I'd recommend self parking.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Located within walking distance of fantastic shops, dining and entertainment, the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center offers ideal accommodations in Atlanta at a significant value to our guests. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our guest rooms and helpful staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

right in center of buckhead---next to lenox mall. parking reasonable. staff very nice. rooms/bathrooms standard for this type of property. lots and lots of seating in lobby--
very ordinary swimming pool--close to all buckhead offerings--

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnayak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing wonderful feedback from your recent stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We couldn’t be happier to learn that it was our location, helpful staff and inviting property that made your visit an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels and in the words of my daughters, "This has been the best hotel we stayed in!" From the moment we arrived until we left one week later, we were treated with professionalism and courtesy. The staff, Jessica at the front desk, the valet, the shuttle drivers, Joe and the others in the Lenox room, Marlene in concierge, and all of the staff I whose names I failed to write down. Our room was perfect. We had the wonderful experience of a Pure Air room and it made quite the difference. We woke up every morning feeling refreshed and not suffering from the typical allergy symptoms we usually experience this time of year. We highly recommend this hotel and our thanks to the entire team at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Pure Air room and make sure you have breakfast in the Lenox room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCS5_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We thank you for such a wonderful review and recommendation of our hotel! It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We’re so glad you enjoyed our PURE Allergy-Friendly Rooms, an oasis for guests who suffer from seasonal and environmental allergens. What truly stands out in your review is your mention of our staff members and the service they provided to you. We all thoroughly enjoy creating memorable stays for our guests and will be sure to let everyone here know how much you have valued their efforts. Thank you, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am v impressed by the service level of the staff, ESP the front desk, who Not only solved my shopping problems, but could anticipate the real issue behind my question. When I asked for directions to the Lego discovery centre, she even offered me a shuttle ride there! I was super hot, overloaded with bags, and tired out. Imagine my joy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vguudeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Imagine our joy reading your review! Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Our staff loves providing the very best in service to our valued guests, ensuring their experience is carefree and enjoyable. We will be certain to share your glowing comments with everyone. We can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice hotel with clean rooms and public areas. Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel restaurant served a good breakfast with attentive staff. Attached conference center was convenient and clean. Parking in adjacent garage was $10 day. Don Shula's restaurant in the lobby was clean with good prices and indoor/outdoor seating. Good value for the conference we attended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the opposite side of Lenox so it was quiet with no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that your recent conference stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Convention Center was such a wonderful experience. Our entire staff is committed to providing all our guests with top-notch service and comfort, while our on-site dining is certain to leave you satisfied. Thank you for sharing how pleased you were, we hope you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at many of the hotels in the Buckhead area and I found this property to be a good option for business travel. This is an older property that has been updated very nicely. The staff was extremely helpful.

The rooms have been updated nicely. Please make sure you check on parking rates - $20/night for self parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We’re delighted that you think the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center ranks among the top business hotels in Buckhead. We appreciate your review and kind mention of our staff and updated guest rooms. Our parking rates are available during the booking process, we also offer a number of packages on our website that feature complimentary parking. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
380 reviews
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $138 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing