We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great and helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #81 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Clean, great and helpful!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am v impressed by the service level of the staff, ESP the front desk, who Not only solved my shopping problems, but could anticipate the real issue behind my question. When I asked for directions to the Lego discovery centre, she even offered me a shuttle ride there! I was super hot, overloaded with bags, and tired out. Imagine my joy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vguudeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Imagine our joy reading your review! Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Our staff loves providing the very best in service to our valued guests, ensuring their experience is carefree and enjoyable. We will be certain to share your glowing comments with everyone. We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    196
    113
    35
    27
See reviews for
104
112
23
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice hotel with clean rooms and public areas. Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel restaurant served a good breakfast with attentive staff. Attached conference center was convenient and clean. Parking in adjacent garage was $10 day. Don Shula's restaurant in the lobby was clean with good prices and indoor/outdoor seating. Good value for the conference we attended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the opposite side of Lenox so it was quiet with no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that your recent conference stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Convention Center was such a wonderful experience. Our entire staff is committed to providing all our guests with top-notch service and comfort, while our on-site dining is certain to leave you satisfied. Thank you for sharing how pleased you were, we hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at many of the hotels in the Buckhead area and I found this property to be a good option for business travel. This is an older property that has been updated very nicely. The staff was extremely helpful.

The rooms have been updated nicely. Please make sure you check on parking rates - $20/night for self parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We’re delighted that you think the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center ranks among the top business hotels in Buckhead. We appreciate your review and kind mention of our staff and updated guest rooms. Our parking rates are available during the booking process, we also offer a number of packages on our website that feature complimentary parking. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is really large, but super nice and great staff. Across the street from Lennox Mall and Phipps Mall is around the corner. Both are upscale with shopping for everyone. There are also lots of really good eateries and grocery stores close. The parking is a bit expensive, but you have in and out access and can access your own vehicle.

I would definitely stay here when in the area again!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvetteadk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
What a wonderful review of the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. It is great to read that our location near great shopping, dining and other attractions was a highlight of your visit while our staff and guest accommodations provided you with everything you needed for an enjoyable stay! Thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They make it so very hard....
1. Internet is not free unless you are in the lobby.
2. Slightly confusing system of using room key card for parking.
Figured it out, but there were two places you could slide your card in.
It could just be me. I had a day of 2 teenagers with shopping in their minds.
3. Cold pool. In early June. In Hot Lanta. Could have been heated a bit.
Nice and clean.
4. Upon checking had to make decision of 200 more points(think) or starbucks.
Would have been nice to receive 2 starbucks as freebies.
5. Convenient to malls. Walk if you want to. Food courts.
6. Signs would have been NICE.
Lots of them. When you get out of elevators, and in parking garage.
Again, I was tired with teenagers at tow.
Mentally fogged from driving w/o any quiet.
7. Perfect night's sleep with soft pillows and comfortable beds.
8. You can hear doors closing at night (metal deadbolt sound).
Thank goodness people were quiet at night. No rowdy group.
9. You can hear every word anyone says in a hall way if you happen to be brushing your teeth outside a bathroom door. So be careful what you say.
10. I am allergic to anything under the sun. No allergies at this place.
11. I think only 1 ice maker per floor and our room was of course....
12. Stayed a weekend. Place empty. Cheap rates on weekends.
Nice for a day trip to the malls in Atlanta.
Sorry, excellent for a trip to the malls on a weekend.

Room Tip: We faced Wright Ave. Ugly view. A deserted parking lot. But we didn't go there for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We’re delighted that you enjoyed so much of what our hotel had to offer and found our location convenient to the fantastic shopping surrounding our hotel in Buckhead. The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, which features our PURE Hypoallergenic Rooms, is a great choice for guests who suffer from any number of allergies. Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback from your visit, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had trouble finding the place due to our faulty GPS but when we did, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable and the room was very clean. We only stayed one night to have dinner at Prime steakhouse in the mall across the street. Ask for Julia. Tell her Ritchie sent you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgaydos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We’re delighted you enjoyed a warm welcome upon arriving at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, we’re thrilled to have provided you with clean, comfortable accommodations during your overnight stay. During your next visit, we hope you’ll enjoy a meal at Shula’s 347 Grill located in our lobby. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Buckhed Marriott was a nice property though the layout is a bit confusing to find your way around and the signage could be improved to ease that issue (had to take two elevators and a foot bridge to find our meeting room, wandered a bit and found others in our group in the same boat). The rooms are fine and the restaurant (Shula's 367) on site was good and just a bit pricey as you'd expect. The meeting rooms and refreshments for the meeting attendees were excellent and the staff was very friendly. About 35-40 minutes, without traffic, from the airport so given that all of our attendees traveled to the meeting the logistics were a bit more difficult than they needed to be but that doesn't detract from the property itself of course; would use again if the need arose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit during a recent conference at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, it is wonderful to read your feedback regarding our meeting rooms and breaks. We are so sorry for any confusion regarding signage and directions and will be certain to take a look to see where improvements may be made. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we certainly hope you’ll return for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing