We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
260
218
127
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
218
127
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge phipps plaza marta station parking garage two blocks within walking distance directly across the street location is great self park room key free shuttle front desk staff business trip upon check buckhead mall conference
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at many of the hotels in the Buckhead area and I found this property to be a good option for business travel. This is an older property that has been updated very nicely. The staff was extremely helpful.

The rooms have been updated nicely. Please make sure you check on parking rates - $20/night for self parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We’re delighted that you think the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center ranks among the top business hotels in Buckhead. We appreciate your review and kind mention of our staff and updated guest rooms. Our parking rates are available during the booking process, we also offer a number of packages on our website that feature complimentary parking. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is really large, but super nice and great staff. Across the street from Lennox Mall and Phipps Mall is around the corner. Both are upscale with shopping for everyone. There are also lots of really good eateries and grocery stores close. The parking is a bit expensive, but you have in and out access and can access your own vehicle.

I would definitely stay here when in the area again!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvetteadk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

What a wonderful review of the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. It is great to read that our location near great shopping, dining and other attractions was a highlight of your visit while our staff and guest accommodations provided you with everything you needed for an enjoyable stay! Thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They make it so very hard....
1. Internet is not free unless you are in the lobby.
2. Slightly confusing system of using room key card for parking.
Figured it out, but there were two places you could slide your card in.
It could just be me. I had a day of 2 teenagers with shopping in their minds.
3. Cold pool. In early June. In Hot Lanta. Could have been heated a bit.
Nice and clean.
4. Upon checking had to make decision of 200 more points(think) or starbucks.
Would have been nice to receive 2 starbucks as freebies.
5. Convenient to malls. Walk if you want to. Food courts.
6. Signs would have been NICE.
Lots of them. When you get out of elevators, and in parking garage.
Again, I was tired with teenagers at tow.
Mentally fogged from driving w/o any quiet.
7. Perfect night's sleep with soft pillows and comfortable beds.
8. You can hear doors closing at night (metal deadbolt sound).
Thank goodness people were quiet at night. No rowdy group.
9. You can hear every word anyone says in a hall way if you happen to be brushing your teeth outside a bathroom door. So be careful what you say.
10. I am allergic to anything under the sun. No allergies at this place.
11. I think only 1 ice maker per floor and our room was of course....
12. Stayed a weekend. Place empty. Cheap rates on weekends.
Nice for a day trip to the malls in Atlanta.
Sorry, excellent for a trip to the malls on a weekend.

Room Tip: We faced Wright Ave. Ugly view. A deserted parking lot. But we didn't go there for the view. Nicer view might be towards the mall?
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We’re delighted that you enjoyed so much of what our hotel had to offer and found our location convenient to the fantastic shopping surrounding our hotel in Buckhead. The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, which features our PURE Hypoallergenic Rooms, is a great choice for guests who suffer from any number of allergies. Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback from your visit, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had trouble finding the place due to our faulty GPS but when we did, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable and the room was very clean. We only stayed one night to have dinner at Prime steakhouse in the mall across the street. Ask for Julia. Tell her Ritchie sent you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgaydos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We’re delighted you enjoyed a warm welcome upon arriving at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, we’re thrilled to have provided you with clean, comfortable accommodations during your overnight stay. During your next visit, we hope you’ll enjoy a meal at Shula’s 347 Grill located in our lobby. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Buckhed Marriott was a nice property though the layout is a bit confusing to find your way around and the signage could be improved to ease that issue (had to take two elevators and a foot bridge to find our meeting room, wandered a bit and found others in our group in the same boat). The rooms are fine and the restaurant (Shula's 367) on site was good and just a bit pricey as you'd expect. The meeting rooms and refreshments for the meeting attendees were excellent and the staff was very friendly. About 35-40 minutes, without traffic, from the airport so given that all of our attendees traveled to the meeting the logistics were a bit more difficult than they needed to be but that doesn't detract from the property itself of course; would use again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit during a recent conference at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, it is wonderful to read your feedback regarding our meeting rooms and breaks. We are so sorry for any confusion regarding signage and directions and will be certain to take a look to see where improvements may be made. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we certainly hope you’ll return for another stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews