We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy & all too short a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #81 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy & all too short a stay!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Sadly this was only an overnight stay, but the welcome from staff from the minute we stepped out of the car, till the moment we were elegantly placed into a taxi to the airport, we were extremely well looked after, from an entire army of staff who constantly smiled, spoke & attended on us throughout our brief experience. The evening supper was delicious, making me regret pre-organising going out for the evening to the basketball game in town, but the waiter remembered us on our return and asked all about our evening!

Room Tip: A gem of a bargain if you can get it on Priceline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinafoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Our goal is to make every moment of your time with us pleasant and comfortable, so we are touched to learn that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you arrived to when you left. We only wish that your stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center was longer! Thank you for such a wonderful review. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    201
    115
    37
    29
See reviews for
110
113
23
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel was GREAT from the time my son and I drove up until we drove away. The customer service was top notch. The room was very clean corner to corner, and very comfortable. It is an easy walk across the street to Lenox, as well as Target, and many other places. As a person that has traveled extensively over the last 20 years, I can't imagine anyone thinking this hotel is Just Ok. The lobby is very modern, comfortable, and lively. My son asked me when we were coming back even before we left!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMCHATF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We love that you and your son were thinking about your next stay with us before you ever left! It’s great to read how much you enjoyed your time at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center and that the service our staff provided made such a positive impact. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you and your son back during your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great location right across the street from the Lenox Mall. The hotel provided great customer service with easy valet, check-in, check-out - and moved me right away after placing me in a double room instead of a king. The manager even delivered the keys himself. The dining room staff was fantastic and the breakfast buffet phenominal. The only thing I was NOT impressed with at all was the bad service in Shula's bar on premise. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Atlanta!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRoofGMLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center strives to provide high-quality customer service, so we would like our guests to feel that they are in great hands from the moment they walk into our hotel. We’re touched you experienced this throughout your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay during your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I would consider this a bit above the average business class hotel. Shula's (the bar and restaurant) was average, but I did love the location which is in Buckhead and an easy walk from the MARTA. I will stay again at the hotel because the price and location make it worth while. Also, as reported in other reviews, the staff was very nice; especially the hostess in the concierge lounge. Another significant positive was the workout room. Nice equipment and nice size room for the equipment.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is in the heart of Buckhead, just one block from the MARTA- Lenox Station and a number of Buckhead restaurants, shops and more. We’re happy to learn that you found our location, accommodations, staff and amenities enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good shooping close by- Lenox mall is across the street and Phipps is right down the road. Good room service. Nice room. Needs a more competitive price

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located in the heart of the Buckhead district, close to businesses and area attractions like the Legoland Discovery Center Atlanta that recently opened in Phipps Plaza. We’re glad you enjoyed our in-room dining and accommodations. We often offer special rates and packages on our website to ensure that we provide the best accommodations possible for any budget. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I even stayed here when it was a Sheraton. The people could not be any nicer. They are doing something right on the customer service side. The Executive Lounge is always the highlight of my stay.

Someone needs to tell Management that calling it the Terrace level does not change the fact that it is the basement level.

I am a gold member, and I made my reservation two weeks in advance. It's hard to believe tha I have a basement room, and again the air conditioning is a challenge. It must be related to the age of the units, as I had a similar problem during my previous stay when I was on the 6th floor.

If you are a vegetarian. You are in luck, because there are a number of good restaurants within shuttle distance. If you want to eat in the hotel, your options are seriously limited.

The overall rating for this hotel should be a 3, however, the people are fantastic, it is close to work. For a full service Marriott I expect more. The next time I stay in town I might try to find the new Sheraton.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seat3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Our staff works to make each guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible, so we’re glad to learn our staff continues to provide you with a positive experience during each visit to the Atlanta Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. We’re grateful for your continued loyalty as a returning guest and as a Marriott Gold Member. Our goal is to provide the perfect accommodations to each of our guests, and if guests find their accommodations less than perfect, we encourage them to let our staff help to resolve any concerns. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and wish we were made aware of your concerns during your time with us. Thank you for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for a future stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

When we arrived at the Marriott in Buckhead, the hotel looked really old and maybe run down from the outside. Once we entered the lobby, though, we saw it was up to Marriott standards. The hotel is older, but the public areas and rooms were in good shape. Our real disappointment was the location which I would describe as toward the rear of Buckhead. On the map, it looked like it was right in the middle of things, but even though restaurants, etc, were within walking distance, the area was not very pedestrian friendly. We were able to walk to the mall across the street, but nothing else. After driving around, we saw that the Courtyard by Marriott was more centrally located and would have been a better choice for our interests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoakUpTheEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
We recently completed an extensive, multi-million dollar upgrade to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center and we’re glad you noticed! We are located steps from the Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza, and our hotel is a short walk from many of Buckhead’s dining and nightlife hotspots. We're disappointed that this may not have been as convenient as expected for you during your stay, but the staff at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is happy to provide guests with the best routes to their favorite Buckhead attractions and would be delighted to assist you in a future stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back for another visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 171 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing