We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
257
217
126
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
217
126
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungephipps plazamarta stationself parkingwithin walking distancetwo blocksdirectly across the streetparking decklocation is greatfront desk staffbusiness tripupon checkbuckheadmallconferencevaletgarage
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 672 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Marriott has not met up to many travelers standards this year, including mine. However..this Jewel is a Gold Mine.
This is a former Sheraton Property that had been remodeled. I walked in the Lobby and both my daughter and I were said "WOW" at the same time. Great minds think a like :D
The beds are extremely comfortable..the showers had a decent amount of water pressure (needs improvement here)...granite counter tops and LADIES..Bath and Body Works products for the hair and skin. We all know the men like them too..you just might not admit it;)
Parking is a little steep, however, go on Marriott's website and this hotel always runs amazing and inexpensive packages and rates which makes up for the fee.
You can walk or ride the Marta to shopping..any resturant and for you Cheerleaders performing at the Georgia World Congress Center..this is not far away..take the Marta and avoid the hetic downtown area (my daughter is a competitive cheerleader) so I do know and understand the cheer world.
Well..I am on to my next adventure..where will yours be?

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

While it seems that your stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel was extremely enjoyable, we do understand your concern over parking fees and glad your resourcefulness led you to finding a money-saving package. To be thought of as a jewel is such a compliment for us and we appreciate your recommendation and thoughtful tips for others. We’re hoping that your next adventure will be with us for another amazing stay in Atlanta and we’re looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Nice, clean Marriott right across street from Lenox Mall. Parking garage is easy to get access to with self-park option. Book the concierge option and enjoy complimentary snacks all day (even dessert) with affordable cocktails and breakfast too. Pool and spa are both outdoors so take note in cooler weather if you have kids who have to swim.

Room Tip: Nice view of Buckhead on North side and a bit of the view of the Lenox Square Christmas tree too.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun4days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel and its convenient location. We know other guests look to the reviews for helpful suggestions and tips and yours will be no exception. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Okay, I'm being a little tongue-in-cheek with that title b/c I'm an Atlantan native ... but we are pleasantly thrilled with the service we've received at the Marriott Buckhead. From check-in to the food, to the room service, to the maid service - it has all been top notch.
The lobby is beautiful. There is a fun gingerbread/train display and lovely Christmas trees. The hotel is directly across the street from Macy's. There is a free shuttle so you don't even have to cross the busy road.
We were so tired we ordered room service one night and were shocked at how delicious the food was.
The next morning we enjoyed breakfast at the Lenox Dining room. I didn't catch the name of the gentleman who was preparing omelets and pancakes, but he was an absolute delight. He makes a delicious omelet and the grits are real grits.
It's worth it to enjoy breakfast here just so you get to chat with him. He was so full of energy and loved what he did. The hotel has found a special employee in him.
The room is spacious, clean and modern. My husband appreciates the digital cable. The Shula bar is a great sports bar too. We'll stay here again the next time we are in town. This was a great find. And every employee encounter we have had has been absolute top notch.

Room Tip: We asked for a room higher up in the building to reduce road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

If you're in Atlanta, you must have some true southern grits and we're delighted to hear how much you appreciated them! We’re happy to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel, from the cuisine to your accommodations. The staff at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel is committed to providing attentive service to all of our guests, and we are pleased that their efforts were so generously acknowledged in your review. We look forward to welcoming you home to Atlanta again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We recently needed a one night stay in Atlanta while on our way traveling and decided to redeem a free night certificate at this property. Although this is an older hotel (Sheraton), it has been completely renovated. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this property and felt that it was above our expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and of high quality. The staff were friendly and took care of a maintenance issue in a timely manner. The buffet breakfast was very good and well priced.

We had stayed at the JW Marriott about a month prior which was very nice, but now feel it is not worth the extra price over this property - unless one feels they would make use of the pool at the JW. Otherwise, we felt this property would be our choice in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

We are pleased to hear that the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel and Conference Center lived up to the high quality of service we continuously aspire to provide our guests and we’re thrilled that you noticed our recent renovation. It is always a sincere pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This Marriott was excellent and up to par with other Marriott's. There is a shuttle within 3 miles which worked out well since I did not have a car. The Shula's 347 restaurant was excellent; steak delicious. The room was clean, beds comfortable, sheets soft. It is across from Lennox Mall. Personnel friendly and professional. If I was in the area, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 128 does not have a view - it looks out upon a parking deck. It is comfortable, clean, and I would stay there again.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissHappyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck W, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

It’s always wonderful to hear that a guest fully enjoyed their stay here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel and Conference Center. The details you’ve shared are greatly appreciated and your kind words will be shared with our staff. We loved your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews