We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent guest”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 2, 2010

With recent top to bottom remodel, as nice as any hotel in downtown Atlanta. Multiple restaurant choices with sky bridge connecting to other major hotels and Peachtree Center. I have stayed at all major downtown hotels in the past year and aside from maybe more dramatic atriums, they do not beat the Hilton. The staff competency and friendliness rival the Ritz, which is far less conveniently located.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a9mp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,362 - 3,368 of 3,767 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

The bell staff did not help me with my bags and stood around looking at each other! The valet was very quick and very polite. The staff overall was pretty good. The rooms are nicely decorated and smelt clean. The bathroom was also clean but the water was cold whenever I took a shower! The water in the tub also took a long time to drain and the water was up to my ankles by the time I was done showering...UGHH!!!
Like I said... nothing spectacular but, it was an ok stay for a middle of the room hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Hotel, more like ROACH Motel. You tell me how does this hotel have roaches on the 25th floor. They do and I saw it for myself crawling on the door of my room. Stayed at the Hilton 7/25-7/29 and I have had better service at a Super 8 motel. After reseach we did not get a group rate for the amount of rooms our conference occupied. There were guest who checked in a day or so later paying $30-$40 less than we did. Whenever there was a reception for us they ran out of food and refused to replenish. No refrigerator or microwave in the rooms after we were told there was. There was one day that I and my other colleagues did not receive our meals at our luncheon because they said they were out, we were ignored by the waitstaff and the supervisor. When asked for something as simple as more bread and fruit we were told NO. You have to buy a package for internet when you can go to McDonald's and get free WiFi. I expected more from the Hilton, but they were the WORST.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimicoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The good thing to say about Hilton Atlanta is that if you're familiar with the Hilton chain of hotels, you know exactly what you'll get; this is the typical, middle of the road, Hilton-thing. Perhaps slighty off the road, as some of the interiors of the hotel seem a little dated compared to some of their other properties around the world.

The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean and nice. Nothing to fault there. Room service works brilliantly and they actually do a decent burger. Noise from the street can be a bit of the nuisance, if you get one of the lower floor rooms facing the street as I did, but this can be solved by applying ear plugs used for plane travel. If you use those though, you'll sleep like an absolutely beauty in the spacious well-polstered beds.

As for location the hotel is conviniently located in downtown Atlanta about a 15 minute walk from the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vadnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Sure it's a little older, but you can tell there have been serious upgrades. The rooms were clean ans smoke-free. The Trader Vic's restaurant downstairs was a nice touch. The wireless isn't free, which was my biggest disappointment. The walls are solid - I always bring my earplugs when traveling but didn't need them here. The staff was friendly and accommodating and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merc_78_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

There are so many different categories for this I had trouble deciding which to pick. First, the valet was full. I had to park and carry my bags myself, and when I got to the actual hotel, there was no bell-person for assistance. My boyfriend, who arrived later than I did, was forced to park in another parking garage and walk with his bags, he was not offered assistance from a bell-person upon arrival at the actual hotel either. When I arrived, they gave me the wrong room. I once again had to carry my bags to and from the front desk myself, even after requesting assistance. When I got to the new room, I subsequently unpacked and prepared to take a shower; when I was stepping in however, I looked down and noticed pubic hairs COVERING the bathtub floor and on the surrounding tile. I immediately took pictures and called the front desk and was told to come back down, and that I had to carry my bags myself once again (after I repacked). When I got back down, they simply offered to send housekeeping. I asked to speak to the manager, and informed him that I had just driven six and a half hours, had already been forced to carry my bags myself five times now even after requesting assistance, and that I had taken pictures of the NUMEROUS pubic hairs, all of which I still have. He offered to give me a new room after I indicated that housekeeping alone was insufficient (his first offer as well as the front desk attendant), but did nothing to remedy other than that. I was given a new room and once again forced to carry my luggage myself even after just complaining yet again about the lack of bell-person, there was not even a cart. When I got to the new room, there were remnants of feces in the toilet and it stank. I didn't even bother to deal with the unresponsive staff. I simply flushed it and sprayed perfume and called my boyfriend to inform him of what to expect upon his arrival. Later when we called the concierge for dining recommendations, she said she "wasn't familiar with the area." We requested housekeeping the next day and they simply knocked on the door and handed us a stack of sheets and towels and left. We had to call the front desk back and request that housekeeping actually clean our room themselves. This was the worst experience in a hotel I have ever had. No one should have to deal with this lack of both cleanliness and service.
Note: I have uploaded three pictures of the pubic hairs. There were no fewer than 14, all of which I took pictures of. Before I even got the camera some had washed down the drain since I had already turned the shower on. I accidentally stepped on one. It was foul.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcbrowne128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Resident Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

We regret that you had such a difficult experience at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and will work to resolve this issue. A member of our guest services team will be contacting you directly to help further resolve the matter.

We thank you for your patronage and appreciate the opportunity to rebuild your faith and trust in our services.

Regards,

Michael Frits
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Excellent hotel with great service and conference space.

For the minority that still use tobacco products this hotel has a smoking floor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prima_D0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
4,231 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,227 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $127 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing