We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable experience.”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“A very enjoyable experience.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I went to the lobby resturant. We didnt like the menu..too limited. We walked out to the lobby. The waitress that would have taken care of use came out after us and stopped us. We explained what happened. She apologized and found numerous takeout menus for us to give us variety. That was going beyond her job and made us feel special. Great customer service! Thank You IRIS BARNES! You need more like her!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin51864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! While we wish we could have met your needs in Southern Elements, we are glad to hear that Iris was able to exceed your expectations! We have made sure to pass this on for the rest of our Team to see and hope that next time you visit you can enjoy one of our other Food and Beverage options!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    1,210
    943
    462
    250
See reviews for
660
691
227
1,735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

stayed overnight for the wine auction, the room was nice but had a view of the street no soaring vistas. I was sad that the hotel did not honour my request for a high floor and I would have to pay 10.00 more for a view. I used a 3rd party booking and the hotel seemed they did not want me there really sad. Housekeeping woke us up at 7:30am the next morning asking when we would check out!!! We ate at southren elements the burger that was ordered was blood rare instead of well done! I was not happy with the whole experience don't think I would stay again and don't use 3rd party booking because you will get the worst service. very sad because I love Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the east side we had a view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGaMichele3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay and thank you for choosing Hilton Atlanta. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with housekeeping. As a large percent of our guests leave the hotel without checking out, one of our only ways of ensuring that we have rooms ready for arriving guests is checking guestrooms. In the future, placing a do not disturb sign on your door will ensure that we do not disturb you before check out. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The valet supervisor Charles Vilson was such a help we accidentally self parked when we arrived and valet the car later on and he sorted out the issue of paying twice for self parking and valet. It was very much appreciated. The staff at the hotel are very good and made every effort to help as it was my girlfriends birthday they helped with ordering flowers and getting info on things to do at the hotel. Could not have been happier with our experience at Hilton and the help from Charles Vilson the awesome Parking Supervisor. Also a big shout out to Bryan in the concierge counter he was a huge help in helping me make my girlfriends birthday a memorable one. Thanks again to all who have helped, and we look forward to visiting the Hilton Atlanta in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addman5157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that two of our Team members were able to create such a wonderful memory for you and your girlfriend. We hope to see you soon and assist in making another great memory!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Recently dined at one of Hilton's restaurants, Trader Vic's. The food was good, but the service was top notch. Linda was excellent!!!!!! I would return simply for her service. It was our first time and she really took care of us.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Vickie! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Trader Vic’s and that Linda was able to provide such wonderful service for you! We have made sure to pass on this review for the rest of our Team to see. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

for the first two nights of my stay my toilet was not working properly. the maintenance gentleman tried to fix but was unsuccessful in his first two attempts. make sure you get a room away from the outdoor basketball court and running track
probably will never stay here again. when I complained about the toilet and the midnight phone to the manager to follow up about the toilet issue he said he would look into it. never heard back

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Parking, breakfast, refrigerator and internet were an additional high charge on top of an already high-end price. Decor needed updating, sink didn't drain & handle leaked; shower fluctuated from hot to warm. Outside from walkers/inside noise from doors woke us, and beggars at entrance door. Expected queen-size beds for price vs. doubles. Clocks were not reset to DST.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced regarding your sink and shower and have shared your comments with our engineering team. Your feedback will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward. Also, we do offer packages that include parking, breakfast and other amenities on Hilton.com. We hope that you will stay with us again and allow us to show you our improvements first hand. Thanks you once again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Kimberly Jones and Iesha were both great! I was having a hard time finding anyone that could help me and then finally I found them. No cab company accepts credit cards except for one company, and they called them for me without any hesitation. After a little while, the cab still did not show up, they kept calling for 45 minutes until it finally arrived. During the wait, they were extremely friendly and helpful. They could not have been better!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Kevin! We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience with two of our Team members! We have made sure to pass this along for them to see. We hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,095 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 171 in Atlanta
3,889 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing