We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Tucker, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, clean, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Ok, this hotel is not overly fancy with waterfalls and crazy stuff that means nothing to your overall comfort, but generally you can find a great rate for this hotel that is competitive with the 3 or 2 star hotels. It is an older building, but has a beautiful view, the rooms are super clean, the staff is really friendly but don't park there unless you are prepared to pay 30 a night extra. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are fairly big, the location is the best and there are walkways that are elevated above the street to take you to Peachtree center (fast food and shopping), adjacent hotels, etc. Making it perfect for conventions and meetings. Overall, it's one of the two or three places I'd recommend in downtown.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again, Scott! We are so glad you enjoyed all that our hotel had to offer and used our prime location to its fullest extent. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    1,126
    887
    424
    229
See reviews for
600
649
208
1,617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were in town for MODEX and the hotel was booked to capacity. However, everytime we went to the lobby bar to get a drink, 20 or 30 minutes would go by with noone coming to get our order. In addition, the breakfast option was a mini convenience store just off the lobby. After waiting in line and ordering a "breakfast burrito" I literally got a tiny wrapped object that had just come out of the microwave; hot on 1 side and still frozen on the other. This was literally something you would see at a gas station, not a Hilton Hotel.

And as for the rooms, I and my fellow travelers had the same issue. Every time the heat kicked on or off, which was every 20 minutes or so, it made an extremely loud "thunk" noise. If you are a light sleeper, this is definitely not the hotel for you. And in the afternoon when I was in my room, I clearly heard an entire conversation going on in the room next to mine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleveland_Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

In town for the Modex show and stayed here for one night.

Everything about the hotel was large, especially the common areas. The lobby has a lot going on and it took a while to orient myself to what was happening around me.

Excellent suggestion from the front desk staff about a restaurant to visit on Wednesday evening, "Ray's in the City", about two blocks on foot. Well worth the walk!

Rooms were average. Beds were nice, pillows were plentiful. Walls must have been well soundproofed as I didn't hear a thing outside my door or from my neighbors.
Property starting to show its age by way of the carpet, furnishings and trim. Screamed "1980's" to me.

Room was clean, TV was good with many channel options. Didn't like the charge for internet access.

Breakfast was not free and quite expensive, but welcome to downtown Atlanta.

Check in and out was easy enough.Parking was expensive and the garage was not well lit.

I would stay again for another event at the Georgia World Congress Center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We’re glad that we were able to offer you a great restaurant recommendation. Come back soon and enjoy more that Atlanta has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I'm eleven years old, and I love this hotel. The location is great and it's just a short walk to get to all the great activities your kids will love like the Georgia Aquarium , Coca-Cola Museum, and a tour of CNN. The check-in was great and they delivered our luggage right to our room. It has a load of tennis courts and basketball courts and there is a swimming pool. There are also glass elevators that are fascinating and run on the out and inside of the building. There is also two great restaurants, Trader Vic's and Nikolai.(I hope I spelled that right!) The food manager Mr. Kevin O'Leary was so nice and very generous. Over all it was the best vacation experience at a Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandlerVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Chandler thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for writing this review! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great vacation. Kevin also wanted to share his gratitude for your kind words and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Saying this hotel was a large featureless concrete block is like saying an elephant is big and grey - they almost all are. Or at least thats what downtown Atlanta feels like.

Not such a good check in experience - I purchased my 4 night stay via a reseller website as it was way better value than going directly to Hilton (can anyone be bothered with the 'refund the difference guarantee'?) and was brusquely told that my Hilton Honors Gold membership meant nothing as I hadnt bought the room via Hilton. The hotel is huge and impersonal and beware the glass lifts if you have vertigo (I dont but a colleague does). The room was ok - smelled a little damp and was cold most of the time. Bed was fine. I ate at the bar on the first night which was ok but starter and main course arrived at the same time - too hungry to care. A bit expensive but then you might expect that.

Saving graces were the gym and the ever friendly / helpful door staff.

Wont be coming back to this one!

Room Tip: somewhere else ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you were able to utilize our fitness center. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve throughout your stay with us. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was recently in town for the MODEX conference and this proved to be a great location to stay. There was a shuttle pickup about 100 yards away that was the first for pickup and drop off, so no problem getting a seat. I found a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Hilton Honors lounge was very busy during breakfast and the evening happy hour. This was probably due to the fact that the hotel was sold out. I would say that the breakfast selections were a little more limited thsn I expected. There was not much in the way of hot food that morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buktrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that our location proved to be helpful to you for your conference! We hope to see you the next time you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Check in was not handled well. They did not ask me was if I was a Hilton Honors member or say thanks for being one. It was not until I was conversing with two very helpful gentleman at the bellman stand did I find out about the parking in and out privileges. The young lady who checked us in did not even ask if we drove, needed parking, etc. Got to the room and there were no towels. Water pressure in bathroom toilet very low. Thanks Keith and Bryant for your help on the parking situation and recommending restaurants you guys were great. When we told manager about the problem, kind of dismissive, and then handed me a card to right a review. Never addresses the bathroom.

We came down to go on college tours with my son. It is centrally located if you are going to do that, but the amenities are not good if bad or cold weather. Everything is outside even the pool. Fitness center nice.

Left out at 8:00 AM and did not return until after 10 PM that night. Walked in and room had never been cleaned. Went to front desk to get resolved. manager that night said 20 minutes. We were tired. They were not done until almost midnight. To spend the time the we went to the Southern Elements Bar and Grill in the hotel. Fred Collier and Ernest Oliver were great. They apologized for our experience and provided us with a complimentary beverage while we waited on our room.

Long story short, they have a few really awesome employees that I mentioned above that get the concept of customer service. I would not recommend the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LaDonna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for recognizing Keith, Bryant, Fred and Ernest, we know that they will be delighted that they made such a positive impact on your stay. I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#28 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing