We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Stay”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Conference Stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton because that's where our conference was being held. Our room reservation got messed up somehow, and the manager on duty, Kelly, was very kind and resolved the issue like a pro. I was a little concerned due to other reviews on TripAdvisor but our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable, clean and up to date. The staff as a whole was very helpful and welcoming in whatever we needed. My only complaint is that the hotels restaurants all served subpar food and at a very steep price, so I would suggest finding other eateries close by which should be easy to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, just not the restaurants...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    1,198
    936
    452
    249
See reviews for
650
685
221
1,716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Overall okay - pleasant experience.

PROS: central location (pedestrian bridges to the Marriott, Hyatt and Peachtree Center (MARTA), and close to freeways), on site dining options including well stocked grab and go cafe with excellent and friendly staff, clean room (nice linens).

CONS: self parking is a little of a pain (not very well marked and random elevator that leads to area outside of lobby) room service was just okay and little bit pricey (even for room service).

Room Tip: It may be less noisy on the side that does not face the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel. The positives were the comfortable bed and the outdoor running track. The wifi is terribly slow and wasn't able to use my iPad for anything. Had a homeless person hit me up for money in the lobby. Thought security would filter that out but not in this case.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timbob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster interest experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here 02/27/14-03/01/14. We stayed in room 2308. While the hotel has the hotel name it certainly did not meet the standards one would expect from Hilton. Before arriving I called to confirm my reservations and also to ask about my parking options. When asking questions, the lady on the phone was very short and seemed irritated with my questions. When I arriving, I had no problem finding the self parking. Once I parked and checked in it seemed everything was going great.... until later. The room smelled musty and old like it had been closed up a long time. The carpets were stained clearly from where someones pet had soiled the carpets. I truly thought the beds were hard and uncomfortable however I heard no complaints from my daughter. The windows were very dirty. It was very noticeable when overlooking the city from our room.
Now about the shower.....
I did not expect to feel like I was going to be propelled across the room by the shower. It felt like someone was pelting me with a firehose!!! It was so forceful that it splashed through the entire bathroom. Yes I had the curtain closed. Maybe they overcorrected the water pressure.
The different hotel areas were a little hard to navigate. I had trouble locating areas by the signs. Seems things in the Marriott next door were much easier to find when I stayed there before. I just really felt like this hotel was old and outdated. When checking out there were several people with German Shepherds checking out also. I feel they should have some pet free rooms. This gives people who may be allergic to pets a clean room to stay in. Overall, this place was just okay but I will look into other options next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal3282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I wouldn't call this a 4 star hotel, as the bathroom was a bit worn, the tub definitely outdated ( I almost slipped and fell in the shower due to the lack of shower mat), a/c did not cool the room adequately, and no complimentary shampoo or conditioner. Although I am a Hilton Honors member and I only stayed at the hotel from 2am until 12pm the same day, I was required to pay the $22 parking fee. I am a 6' tall woman, and I requested a king bed. The front desk clerk informed me that the hotel only had double beds left, which I'm sure was not true because the hotel has to have like 1000 rooms. Anyway, i slept with my feet hanging off of the double bed. The good thing is there is a Starbucks in the lobby.

Room Tip: Self-parking is $22 and this hotel has a tendency to "run-out" of king bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

So I was stuck in this hotel during the first ice storm of Atlanta and I was impressed with the service of the staff. We were there for a conference and found the banquet staff to be EXCEPTIONAL. They were down to earth and accommodating. The prices of everything in the hotel are HIGH but that is to be expected for the location. I was pleased with my stay and if I had to revisit for a conference here.... I would be perfectly ok with it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjzv237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The plusses: The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. The room was quiet from outside noises. The HVAC fan ran all night long which provided good white noise. Everything looked clean and there was no odor. The negatives: The room was small, the bathroom was small. The HVAC fan ran all night long which kept my room mate awake. You could really tell the age of the hotel by the bathroom. And I woke up with bites on my ankle, and later found them other places - bed bugs? The food in the restaurant was expensive and of average to below average quality. The steak had a lot of grizzle and the potato wedges were dried out. Overall, I have had much better rooms and meals for much less money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,069 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,008 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing