We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value - but not stellar”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Value - but not stellar”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hilton downtown ATL is a good place to stay for the value. However, if you are expecting room service after 9pm be prepared to get dressed and head down stairs as the kitchen has never picked up the phone after 9pm. I have stayed in this hotel over 15 times. It is a strong value for the business I do in ATL.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    1,210
    943
    462
    250
See reviews for
660
691
227
1,735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARK RIDGE
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton for three nights while attending a conference. I was very disappointed. While service as good, I found the hotel to be shabby and just not up to what I am accustomed to at Hilton hotels. For instance, there were no glass drinking glasses in the room, but plastic cups wrapped in plastic. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LynetteCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

casselberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

hotel is located right downtown within walking distance of various restaurants and about 6 blocks from world of coke/georgia aquarium attractions. i would definitely choose to stay here again if visiting atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Len F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a large companies conference.

The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, I had a great view over Atlanta. The location is within walking distance to a lot of local resturants and bars and they have their own bar in the lobby as well as a Mai Tai bar on the lowest level.

The fitness center is excellent for a hotel and the pool looked very nice although it was way to cold to actually swim. They also had outdoor basketball courts and an outside running track, but once again time and weather were not on my side for those.

If you are lucky enough to get an outside elevator at night you are in for a great scenic view.

Room Tip: Higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a nice enough property and a good location but it's dated, as everyone has stated, and is in need a pretty extensive facelift. I stayed here because of conference and it looks like this property has seen it's share. The rooms are nice and my end unit was pretty large, good work space. It was ok, just not quite up to Hilton standards and not really memorable in any way and in a premium property, I am looking for that experience. I would shop around for options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. The location was perfect and was within walking distance to everything that we did (The Fox Theatre, The World of Coca Cola, The Georgia Aquarium, etc.) The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Housekeeping was very polite. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Came here on the recommendation of the Kidney Week conference reservation system. Arrived to arrogant valets. Then went to front desk for room where attendant told me that because my wife's name was on the reservation I could not use my hilton honors number... ridiculous... changed his mind magically when we started to complain- he was just lazy. Took 45 minutes, then we called the bellman who had forgotten about our luggage. Gave us a two double bed room though our reservation through the convention was for a king- rude reservationists bellman, and valet. Room is aging, carpet warn, ceiling stained in bathroom- yet they still have the gall to charge $30 per night for Valet, and charge for WIFI. Hilton is declining in all areas. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN ENJOYABLE ATMOSPHERE AND NICE ROOM.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMATN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing