We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Walk inside from the MARTA Peachtree Station. Go through the Marriott Marquis.

Nice rooms.

Nice bed and towels.

Powerful shower.

Great meeting room service.

Very good breakfast buffet.

Short waits for elevators.

Room Tip: I liked my north-facing view from a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Atlanta. We are please that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,559 - 2,565 of 3,766 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

There are plenty of good hotels in Atlanta. This isn't one of them. It is overpriced, the rooms are not well insulated, and many signs are missing or confusing (especially in the parking garage, and on the walk from the garage to the hotel lobby). Try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nbuchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good hotel, good staff and services. Stayed here for the Dragon Con event. What would have made this stay great was if they had rooms with 2 queen beds as opposed to 2 double beds, if the room included a small bar fridge, and if they had a hot tub/whrilpool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hilton Atlanta is an average hotel in downtown ATL. It is convenient (connected) to the convention center as well as a couple of the other convention center hotels. It is a pretty large hotel, with around 30 stories. I stay at Hilton's regularly, and this one was a little bit below par (see: aged) than most other Hilton's. The hotel always seemed a little warm in the common areas, but it was August in the south.

The staff was nice at the front desk and the bar. The restaurant seemed to never have anyone there.

Overall, not bad. Especially for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_Austin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are nice, but the bathroom tubs/tile are very old and in need of updating. Lobby is dark and depressing. The pool is the worst - disgusting. I would not swim in it as there was a slime on the surface (which looked to be sunscreen and dead bugs). My friend swam and leaned against the side of the pool to talk with me...when she got out her bikini top had a black stripe on it (which did not come out!! ). If you are looking for a high end business hotel in Downtown Atlanta walk the skyway next door to the superior Marriott. Disappointing for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The service at the restaurant was poor (long wait times despite the fact that is was at 1/3 capacity at most), my room smelled like cigarette smoke one evening, the elevators weren't functioning properly at one point, and I received inconsistent answers to my questions depending on with whom I spoke. Also, I had to leave early due to a family emergency and was disappointed that I was charged for an early departure. It was an unforeseen circumstance, and given that the time of my departure was during a large event where there was most certainly a waiting list for rooms, Hilton would have lost no money or business had they chosen to be generous and waive the fee. However, the individual hotel staff I interacted with were always polite/friendly despite the craziness of the surrounding event. In the future I'd go for the Marriott instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As always Hilton embraces the Dragoncon spirit and you get the feeling the staff actually looks forward to us being there. Always fun for a convention. they have enough elevators to make it realistic and the tunnels to the other hotels make it nice in the wet weather.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Melisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
4,229 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,226 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $127 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing