We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than last visit”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Much better than last visit”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a difference 4 months made. The staff is still very friendly and helpful, and the room this time was very nice. The reason for the 4 stars was the executive lounge which still lacks adequate seating, and still serves a horrible breakfast. Overall a great improvement and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    1,195
    935
    452
    249
See reviews for
647
684
220
1,715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A great hotel in a great location. The executive level is worth the extra cost. Every room has a great view. The executive lounge is fantastic. It is large and airy. The executive lounge staff were fantastic. The snacks, desserts and even the continental breakfast were unbelievably good. The peach cobbler was like heaven.

I enjoyed my stay. The staff from the valet to the management are friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the undersized bathrooms and a little slow check in but other than that it was great. The hotel is in a good downtown location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I looked forward to being in downtown Atlanta in a great hotel and the Atlanta Hilton had everything I wanted and more. The executive floor was second to none and the staff were highly personable in every way. Even the parking was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. A perfect five-day stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel seems old and dated compared to other hotels close by. The Honors lounge is average with average food and if you like it dark and quiet in the morning it is great for that.

The hotel is convenient to the sky bridges to the Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My boyfriend ended up booking with Hilton because of the 5 star experience we were promised. We had an executive level king suite which included complimentary hot hors d'oeuvres and hot and cold breakfast. Upon check in we were informed that their roof top bar/lounge was closed for renovations, the breakfast consisted of hot grits and oatmeal and bran muffins, and the hors d'oeuvres ran out 30 mins before the lounge was supposed to close and were never replenished. The room was a basic king room - no suite about it. The room didn't even come equipped with a mini fridge. I don't complain often but I just felt that for the price and the name, we would have been satisfied. We would not stay there again if we came back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location to downtown attractions, service good, great value for a downtown Hilton property, room was above average, convenient under ground parking with ease to get in and around the Atlanta region

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent two nights at the Hilton Atlanta last week for business travel. It was a great location for my business meeting. I stayed on the fourth floor of the property. It was wonderfully convenient to the workout facility on the 3rd floor. Although it was raining I thought the basketball courts, pool, tennis courts, and running track were wonderful amenities. The room was wonderfully spacious, with a large shower/bathroom, comfortable bed, and good television.
The cons to the room were the fee for valet parking ($30) any my room (426) was located right near the fans which produced a constant noise in the room. Also, there were few eating places to eat within walking distance.
I prefer other properties nearby, but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 426 has fans right outside the window, introducing noise into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,065 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 173 in Atlanta
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,007 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing