We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #83 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great experience , excellent customer service,easy check out process, convient and casual bar (trader joe) executive lounge and breakfast is ok, continental breakfast as promissed isn't very continiental in my opinion however it's something. coffee , friut, oatmeal, grits and pastries. get there early once it's gone it's gone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,857 - 2,863 of 3,958 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for the weekend in the Executive Floor of the Hilton and our experience was great! Staying on that floor made all the difference! The rooms are ok - not exactly awesome, but we spent most of our time in the Executive lounge with snacks, free drinks and relaxing, comfortable seating. The staff on that floor was extemely helpful and courteous. If I come back, I will definitly stay on this floor - otherwise, I would stay somewhere else. Had trouble with the elevators getting to the top floors for some reason.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle19862015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Stayed at what I thought was a fair price. Very clean room, very nice staff. I would definitely stay again. Extremely quick check in. The only thing I would do is make sure i can definitely get internet. We never got ours to work, it was supposed to be complimentary but our promo code wouldn't work. Tried calling, still couldn't get it to work. We only stayed 1 night so I gave up. Other than that, I really loved the Hilton!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overall the atmosphere of the hotel was nice. Everyone was nice. I didn't like the fact of having to pay $12.95 for internet when most hotels I've stayed in were free. The parking once you got there was very confusing and no signs available once you parked and went upstairs to check in. We were very confused with finding the lobby. Others that were coming in the same time as us were confused as well as to where to go. I did enjoy the hotel as a whole minus the 2 problems with paying for internet and parking. Very classy hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good stay. Had problem with reservation that took awhile to resolve but resolution was more than satisfactory. Starbucks in lobby area is fabulous! Restaurant and bar are in lobby area with good food and drink selection. About 6 blocks from aquarium. Fabulous Indian restaraunt closeby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Electrician_Wes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Checked in at 3pm, had 2 rooms, they wasn't ready. Was told to check back in 30 mins. Checked in an hour still not ready. Received 1 set of keys in 2 hours, other room still not ready, was told toilet seat need to be replaced, by the third hour received keys to 2nd room ,but it still was not ready. Manager offered an apology and gave us coupons for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The rest of the 4 days stay had to ask for washcloths everyday. Other then that the hotel was ok !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlethia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

compliments in general to the hotel, and the staff on the executive floor, manning the counter. The African-American who checked me in about 2-3pm on 26 May was very helpful, and helped me find connecting rooms eve though the executive floor was full, so that i could supervise my kids. similarly for the gentleman who took over when his shift ended - They helped me to solve my flight questions, and located places of interest for me to visit, ESP obscure ones!

Amongst all the Hiltons I have stayed in globally, this is the only I have been which offers upgrade to the executive floor using Hilton Honors points I like that option, and will try to find a reason to go back to Hilton Atlanta!

One negative, when we arrived at the executive floor lounge ten minutes before 7pm, the food was all removed, and the staff said that they are closed! This should not be the case as the closing time of the cocktails is not supposed to be till 7pm itself! But, overall, the experience at here was great, rooms and beds clean and comfortable, and service excellent. What I would expect and love of a Hilton!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vguudeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
3,186 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
4,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,179 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $104 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing