We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average... or you could do worse.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #85 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average... or you could do worse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Time travel seems to be a theme for this trip to Atlanta. I'm guessing the Atlanta Hilton was built for the Olympics that were held in Atlanta in the 90's. The hotel is build with LOTS of concrete. It has a distinctive 90's feel. It is clean but nothing exceptional. Parking is VERY expensive like most downtown Atlanta hotels. Check-in speed was glacial. Waited in check-in line far too long compared to most top tier hotels. At one point there were about 20 people in line and 4 people checking people in. The room as clean. The bed was good. The bathroom was very small. MOST of the time I did not have to wait too long for an elevator. On two occasions I waited over 15 minutes and decided to take the stairs. In the stairwell I met others who had given up and were climbing up and down. 'Elements' the restaurant is pretty good but on two nights the wait was over 30 minutes and heard stories of poor service from others in our group. Overall the food was VERY good on the two occasions I ate there. As in ALL downtown hotels be careful with your belongings. Two in our party had laptops stolen from their briefcases.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    1,015
    782
    359
    192
See reviews for
527
581
189
1,419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We love Nikolia's Roof located in the hotel and decided to stay the night and shop Atlanta the next day. The staff was friendly, alert and professional. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had recently. I would recommend this hotel and have already. Even if you don't stay, eat there!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed last weekend at the Atlanta Hilton. Excellent rate but hotel limited some services. For example, the hotel did not offer the breakfast buffet either day of my visit. There was no notification of this until I went to order the buffet. I will credit the front for providing a voucher to enjoy something off the menu. Room was clean and good sized for a downtown property though - mattress was on the hard side. I am a Hilton Honors member but would try out a different hotel is staying in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnroFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Next time I'm in Atlanta, this is where I will stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were also very informative regarding any questions you may have. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and welcoming. I had no complaints the entire weekend I stayed there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Room Tip: End room next to stairwell was perfect... we barely heard any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the Atlanta Hilton for a birthday getaway and to attend a concert in the park. I was welcomed at check-in in the special Hilton Honors line at the desk. I received a room on the top floor of the hotel because I requested an upgrade ($5 more) when I made the online reservation. Spectacular view of downtown Atlanta. The staff gave me good directions to the MARTA (easier to get to the concert) and upon return, they gave decent recommendations to nearby resturants & bars. Downside - the housekeeper comes by early & often the next morning use the "Do not disturb" sign- although she still disregarded it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Checked in before 3pm to find my room ready. Front desk was great to put my traveling companions near me. 500 women descended into the Hilton for a convention, but the staff was always friendly and helpful. Our meals were served promptly in the ballroom. They even temporarily changed the men's room into a second women's room for us on the second floor. Concierge was helpful in choosing a lunch venue within walking distance. My only complaint was trying to get a taxi. Seems like in a convention hotel, there would be a plethora of taxis available; however, one night, we waited 25 minutes for a taxi to dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I can not say how great the Hilton Atlanta is. This was my second time staying here and we really enjoyed it a lot! I can not thank the staff and house house keeping enough for all there help. We ran out of coffee one morning and the service woman on our floor, #24 on 4/13/13, was more than willing to give me more. I booked on priceline.com and got a wonderful deal for Friday and Saturday night. Thanks again Hilton Atlanta I'll definitely be back.

Oh yeah your in Downtown and locatd near everything. We even found the Sky Walks connecting the hotel to the Mall at Peachtree so even on a rain day you can still have an adventure here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#23 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#62 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#32 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#51 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is within walking distance of the city's best attractions and venues including Centennial Olympic Park, College Football Hall of Fame, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Inside CNN, and World of Coca-Cola. This property is located at the 75/85 connector and is approximately 12 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Enjoy stylish and modern guestrooms and award-winning restaurants on-site including Nikolai's Roof and Trader Vic's. Hilton Atlanta provides a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. This convention hotel offers 129,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space designed to maximize meeting and events productivity and success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing