We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Urine Stained SheetsStayed here for business. Got in late that night and didn't think to examine the sheets. Gross!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #94 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Highlands, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Urine Stained SheetsStayed here for business. Got in late that night and didn't think to examine the sheets. Gross!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because it was close to a trade show related to our business. We got back to the hotel late and didn't think to examine the bed sheets. The next morning, when it was light and I was sitting in the bed, I noticed the urine stains; gross!!! We were not supposed to be charged for the room, but once again they did not take care of business, so I had to take time out of my day to call and make sure the charge was removed. Management for this hotel needs to get their act together!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank J Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. However, I would like to apologize for the lack of service you received as well. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    1,078
    841
    402
    218
See reviews for
568
624
198
1,544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I am a frequent traveller and rate many hotels based on each competitive brand. Hilton Atlanta ranks in the top 10, probably top 5 world-wide for service, value, attention of returning guests and attention to ANY guest in need.

The property is centrally located to anything and everything Atlanta offers with a myriad of options for transportation. The rooms, especially upgrades for Hilton Honors members, are always clean, well appointed and ready for occupancy. On the one rare occasion where my room was not ready for occupancy the stafff quickly and deftly resolved the issue with do disruption to me.

Most hotels forget that they are in a customer service business. Hilton understands this very well, especially the Atlanta Hilton. Customers, regardless of rank or status, are the reason for the business. Service is the vehicle for ensuring each customer has an enjoyable (and hopefully repeatable business). Hilton Atlanta carries this off quiet well. Eric Topping, Consierge at the Executive Level, is by far the best at his profession. If you need anything, have a problem or just need recommendations for a good show or resturant - ask Eric.

Room Tip: Executive Level access is a fantastic experience if you can get the upgrade. If not, it worth the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a very good night rate and were given a room on a high floor. We could sleep with a very nice view to atlanta! The room itself was very clean, the hotel is typically american, the lounge was closed during our stay but we could use the restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel.

Parking is a little bit to expensive, but its a city hotel..

Room Tip: High floor to get a nice view!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank comby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I would stay here again!!! I booked last week and expected to pay much more. The king room was very spacious and the Herman Miller desk chair was fantastic.
The club chair had no support :(.
2 block walk to the mart. Great hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesignerSueRosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel two times now because it is walking distance to the Coca Cola Museum, the Aquarium and CNN, and it accepts dogs. What I like most about it is that they don't make you go through the back door and hide your pup. No, you can walk through the lobby and you still get friendly looks. They are very accommodating and always friendly.
The only reason I am giving it a 4 rating is because I think they could have handled the masses of the big Passion Meeting a little better and reserved one elevator for other hotel guests. So, doggie and I ended up running down and up the 25 floors on the stairs. But it was a good workout for both of us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 511Cincitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

It has taken me a while to write this, but we had an amazing experience at the Hilton Atlanta Downtown. The hotel is in the heart of everything, and since we enjoy walking in urban landscapes, it was an easy walk to the Coca Cola museum, CNN (where my brother in law works and where we did the tour), that great park area and the Hard Rock. We had a baby and an older child with us, and we were upgraded to an executive club level floor, with a travelzoo special at the time. We really enjoyed the club level floor, and yes we took our kids to the club level for snacks, but we made them behave of course. Also, the hotel staff was helpful and the room was nice with little noise. The only noise came from the marathon one morning in the streets of downtown, but that was more interesting than annoying. The hotel bar was nice (we got a babysitter) and seemed to be a happening spot. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: If there is an upgrade available to the executive club level, I would recommend it, even at a modera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank survivorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here twice on our the road trip. The first time was on 12/23/12 and the second time was on 1/2/13. Both time was amazing. The hotel is located in midtown so if you are planning on visit attraction such as coca-cola world, aquarium, or the CNN, its a great place to stay. Parking cost $21. its a bit pricey but its located in the downtown area so its expected. The building and parking garage looks a bit old but inside the building its still great. The garage might really need some work. The room is clean and the bed is comfy. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akchicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#43 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#26 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,242 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In May, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing