We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #85 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am working in Atlanta for a long term project, each week changing hotels to find the home away from home. While all hotels have different amenities to offer the number one thing I search for is customer service. This Hilton was excellent from the second that I entered. I was greeted at the door, offered assistance with my bags and then the check in staff was very very helpful. During my week it was the same with every single hotel staff that I came in contact with.

The rooms are comfortable and offer a welcome feeling with the amenities they offer. The on,y complaint I have is the noise you can hear from the hallway because of the space under the door. I solved that mostly the second night with a towel. I also had someone close to me that insisted on slamming their door every time they came in or left.

The restaurant choices were acceptable and the price was in line with the value. For me I prefer a room with a mini refrigerator and will request one next time. This hotel is on my favorites list and I will stay here often.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to be your home away from during your stay here in Atlanta. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,027 - 3,033 of 3,906 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while attending a national conference. Very helpful staff that went out of their way to help me. I had been in a car accident on the way there. They arranged for the bellhop to help with moving my heavy suitcases so that I would not have to lift them. The executive conciege helped me obtain food at late hours, plan my day to have the least amount of walking and helped me to checkout quickly and get my belongings down to my car. The room was very clean and the turn down service was a nice touch. Very pleased with my stay!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 28th floor. Great views and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that we were able to assist you during your stay and it was certainly our pleasure. We work to ensure that all of our guests receive this same exceptional guest experience. We hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This Hilton is most definitely the king if hospitality! What service, I will never forget about this nice hotel! Nothing was to much....such an eager to please! The rooms were modern and very clean. Frontdesk offered us free complimentary movies and a welcome dinner! The only issue is the lounge they better close it or improve. But for me this was not a big issue while all of the employees were do extremely friendly! Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wowwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We would like to thank you for this exceptional compliment! 'King of hospitality' is certainly a title that we love to hear. We're happy that we were able to deliver an experience that you will not soon forget. We hope that your travels bring you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

First let me say when you walk into the hotel it definitely looks like a giant conference hotel, but that said it was clean, lots of seating areas in the lobby and friendly bell boys when you walk in. I arrived the day before thanksgiving and was greeted by an extremely nice and efficient man at the front desk. I am a Hilton Honors member and asked if there was any availability for an upgrade and he looked and upgraded me to the Executive Floor... it was great! A really nice room on the top floor, 37 inch flat screen and a super comfy bed. I suggest you ALWAYS ask for them to check if upgrades are available if you go, well worth it! The parking is self for $21 or valet for $28.. I would say self park as it is very easy access from the hotel lobby to the garage below the hotel. The area is not bad. You can walk across a glass walkway to the Marriott next door and then through another glass walkway to a "mall" which is really just a glorified food court, but it has Chik Fil A and some other little fast food types foods that you can pick up and walk back to the room. Other than that there is not much in the area of the Hilton downtown. We did walk to the Georgia Aquarium and it took about 15 minutes or so there are attractions in walking distance (Coca Cola is right next to the Aquarium as well as Centennial Park).
All in all a great stay (very reasonable room prices on the weekend as they aren't busy). Well done Hilton, you exceeded my expectations...

Room Tip: If you are Hilton Honors always ask if executive level upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alion76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are honored that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving weekend with us and happy that you enjoyed our guest rooms and convenient downtown location. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We got a great rate, and when we arrived at the hotel, I asked for an received an upgrade (nice). The stay was comfortable, the hotel was nicely furnished, and the location & access to surrounding shops was unbeatable. We walked to the Georgia Dome to watch the Falcons go 6-0....live! We had great drinks at the bar. We took the Marta to the Underground. All in all, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamTNTMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade and our convenient downtown location. Please come back and visit us again and Go Falcons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton downtown the day before Thanksgiving. We booked it through hotwire.com, and if you know hotwire, then you know that you don't know what hotel you booked until after you paid for it. We ended up paying about 74 dollars for the room (minus parking). We ended up getting a Hilton, which I was pleased with, but knowing their reputation and past experiences with umpteen incremental fees, I planned ahead. We drove around the building where it said "Hilton Self-Park", which I assumed was free, because typically you can park at a hotel for free if you are paying for a room. Nope. 21 dollars. Or you can get someone else to park your car for you at Valet and pay 28 dollars. The rooms were nice and clean, although the satellite tv was really slow and the tv wasn't that nice. Also, someone had jammed our shower and we had to call a maintenance man to come up and fix it. The location was great, we actually stayed there for the Atlanta Half marathon which starts at Turner field and we were about 3 miles (driving) away. I actually ran by the hotel during the course route. If it hadn't been for hotwire though I would have stayed at a different place. If you are going to spend the money, the Marriott Marquis Atlanta is REALLY nice and new compared to the Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lue742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. This fee is standard for full service Hilton properties and comparable downtown hotels. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

When we went to our non-smoking room (all rooms are supposed to be non-smoking) it reeked of cigarette smoke. We called the desk and they immediately gave us another room and told us to meet our luggage on the new floor and they would be there with the new key. They were and it was all so simple. You do have to pay for parking here, but if you leave and come back it is still one fee per night and that goes for valet too. Be sure to tip each time though. Everyone was very nice, the room was clean and it was a very quiet hotel. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheriLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and are happy to hear that we were able to quickly resolve the problem. Most importantly we are pleased that your overall experience with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
3,143 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4,004 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 172 in Atlanta
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $106 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing