We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I am working in Atlanta for a long term project, each week changing hotels to find the home away from home. While all hotels have different amenities to offer the number one thing I search for is customer service. This Hilton was excellent from the second that I entered. I was greeted at the door, offered assistance with my bags and then the check in staff was very very helpful. During my week it was the same with every single hotel staff that I came in contact with.

The rooms are comfortable and offer a welcome feeling with the amenities they offer. The on,y complaint I have is the noise you can hear from the hallway because of the space under the door. I solved that mostly the second night with a towel. I also had someone close to me that insisted on slamming their door every time they came in or left.

The restaurant choices were acceptable and the price was in line with the value. For me I prefer a room with a mini refrigerator and will request one next time. This hotel is on my favorites list and I will stay here often.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to be your home away from during your stay here in Atlanta. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    1,034
    804
    372
    205
See reviews for
545
598
190
1,451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while attending a national conference. Very helpful staff that went out of their way to help me. I had been in a car accident on the way there. They arranged for the bellhop to help with moving my heavy suitcases so that I would not have to lift them. The executive conciege helped me obtain food at late hours, plan my day to have the least amount of walking and helped me to checkout quickly and get my belongings down to my car. The room was very clean and the turn down service was a nice touch. Very pleased with my stay!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 28th floor. Great views and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that we were able to assist you during your stay and it was certainly our pleasure. We work to ensure that all of our guests receive this same exceptional guest experience. We hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This Hilton is most definitely the king if hospitality! What service, I will never forget about this nice hotel! Nothing was to much....such an eager to please! The rooms were modern and very clean. Frontdesk offered us free complimentary movies and a welcome dinner! The only issue is the lounge they better close it or improve. But for me this was not a big issue while all of the employees were do extremely friendly! Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wowwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We would like to thank you for this exceptional compliment! 'King of hospitality' is certainly a title that we love to hear. We're happy that we were able to deliver an experience that you will not soon forget. We hope that your travels bring you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First let me say when you walk into the hotel it definitely looks like a giant conference hotel, but that said it was clean, lots of seating areas in the lobby and friendly bell boys when you walk in. I arrived the day before thanksgiving and was greeted by an extremely nice and efficient man at the front desk. I am a Hilton Honors member and asked if there was any availability for an upgrade and he looked and upgraded me to the Executive Floor... it was great! A really nice room on the top floor, 37 inch flat screen and a super comfy bed. I suggest you ALWAYS ask for them to check if upgrades are available if you go, well worth it! The parking is self for $21 or valet for $28.. I would say self park as it is very easy access from the hotel lobby to the garage below the hotel. The area is not bad. You can walk across a glass walkway to the Marriott next door and then through another glass walkway to a "mall" which is really just a glorified food court, but it has Chik Fil A and some other little fast food types foods that you can pick up and walk back to the room. Other than that there is not much in the area of the Hilton downtown. We did walk to the Georgia Aquarium and it took about 15 minutes or so there are attractions in walking distance (Coca Cola is right next to the Aquarium as well as Centennial Park).
All in all a great stay (very reasonable room prices on the weekend as they aren't busy). Well done Hilton, you exceeded my expectations...

Room Tip: If you are Hilton Honors always ask if executive level upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alion76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are honored that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving weekend with us and happy that you enjoyed our guest rooms and convenient downtown location. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We got a great rate, and when we arrived at the hotel, I asked for an received an upgrade (nice). The stay was comfortable, the hotel was nicely furnished, and the location & access to surrounding shops was unbeatable. We walked to the Georgia Dome to watch the Falcons go 6-0....live! We had great drinks at the bar. We took the Marta to the Underground. All in all, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTNTMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade and our convenient downtown location. Please come back and visit us again and Go Falcons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton downtown the day before Thanksgiving. We booked it through hotwire.com, and if you know hotwire, then you know that you don't know what hotel you booked until after you paid for it. We ended up paying about 74 dollars for the room (minus parking). We ended up getting a Hilton, which I was pleased with, but knowing their reputation and past experiences with umpteen incremental fees, I planned ahead. We drove around the building where it said "Hilton Self-Park", which I assumed was free, because typically you can park at a hotel for free if you are paying for a room. Nope. 21 dollars. Or you can get someone else to park your car for you at Valet and pay 28 dollars. The rooms were nice and clean, although the satellite tv was really slow and the tv wasn't that nice. Also, someone had jammed our shower and we had to call a maintenance man to come up and fix it. The location was great, we actually stayed there for the Atlanta Half marathon which starts at Turner field and we were about 3 miles (driving) away. I actually ran by the hotel during the course route. If it hadn't been for hotwire though I would have stayed at a different place. If you are going to spend the money, the Marriott Marquis Atlanta is REALLY nice and new compared to the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lue742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. This fee is standard for full service Hilton properties and comparable downtown hotels. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

When we went to our non-smoking room (all rooms are supposed to be non-smoking) it reeked of cigarette smoke. We called the desk and they immediately gave us another room and told us to meet our luggage on the new floor and they would be there with the new key. They were and it was all so simple. You do have to pay for parking here, but if you leave and come back it is still one fee per night and that goes for valet too. Be sure to tip each time though. Everyone was very nice, the room was clean and it was a very quiet hotel. Would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheriLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and are happy to hear that we were able to quickly resolve the problem. Most importantly we are pleased that your overall experience with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#43 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#65 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#24 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#56 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is within walking distance of the city's best attractions and venues including Centennial Olympic Park, College Football Hall of Fame, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Inside CNN, and World of Coca-Cola. This property is located at the 75/85 connector and is approximately 12 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Enjoy stylish and modern guestrooms and award-winning restaurants on-site including Nikolai's Roof and Trader Vic's. Hilton Atlanta provides a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. This convention hotel offers 129,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space designed to maximize meeting and events productivity and success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing