We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard big city Hilton.”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Standard big city Hilton.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the convention center. It is located 2 blocks from a MARTA station and 5 blocks from Olympic park but they are very big blocks. The shuttles to the congress center took 15 minutes and although I did not walk, I would estimate a 30 minute walk.
My room on the 22nd floor was quiet and comfortable. The bed and bedding are good quality. The bathroom was a little worn but clean. The furniture is all standard business hotel. Elevators were a bit slow and common areas very average.
There is a small cafe off the lobby which was very convenient. There is free Internet only in the lobby area and it did not work well for me. The "business center" consists of rental computers in the FedEx office which closes at 7 pm weekdays a d 5 pm weekends. I thought this was really weak for what appears to be a business hotel.
Overall, an average, acceptable hotel. I would only stay here again as part of a conference.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world_citizen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    1,208
    943
    461
    250
See reviews for
660
690
227
1,734
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Worst service from the line at check-in to wait staff with horrible attitudes. Nothing good to say. Will not come back...period. Should have walked out of the restaurant. Staying on the "executive level" which is supposed to offer beverages and snacks until 11pm. At 10, only water in sight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Even if you are In Atlanta for a convention, avoid the Hilton Atlanta. Food is below average and pricey, the room smells.

The service, what service, one employee at the front desk to check in and out at 2;00pm. I wondered if the hotel was closed.

Don't even bother with the Concierge, he is too important to be helpful! May be he forgot he is a Concierge!

By the way if you need anything the bellboys are most helpful! And friendly!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelGCNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you endured while staying with us. We will be sure to address our team to ensure that these issues aren’t repeated. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed last weekend and found the hotel staff friendly and the bed and room incredibly comfortable. The gym was clean and new and had great machines. We were provided with free wifi and the bath products were high end. Trader Vic's downstairs serves fabulous drinks, and Nikolai's upstairs has a great view and attentive staff. Overall, we had a great time and would stay at the downtown Hilton again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerityGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I should have brought my nasonex and claritin. This is an older hotel, yeah yeah but can we do some updates? I am here for a conference, got a room for 209/night for 4 nights. The room was on the 9th floor, close to the elevator.

When you enter, you immediately smell of musty old smell. The bathroom has the sewer smell. I thought the place was clean until I went to turn on the tv and it was unplugged. I didn't know that, called the maintenance, and a guy promptly came up to fix the issue. He pulled the plug that was no longer hooked to the tv and up with it came 10,000 dust bunnies. All over the black granite table and he just swept it off to the floor. Ugh, so dirty!!

The bathroom tile has dirt and it reminds me of 1970's. I like old (see my review of SF westin) but this is poor conditioned, poorly kept. Lord help me get through these next 4 nights!

Room Tip: stay at the marriott marquis
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interviewqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you endured, and we want you to know that we have worked with our housekeeping staff to correct all issues mentioned. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
315 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

There were 14 people waiting for 2 front desk people to check them in. Staffing the front desk is not a priority for them. Key did not work, went back down, and they assigned me to another room. Rooms are clean, hallways quiet. Lots of eating options in the area. Self parking is over $20 per day.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was located near everything we wanted to do. We were able to walk to the basketball game and the aquarium. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. We would definitely booked the Hilton again!!

Room Tip: We booked through a third party and paid half the price of the published rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvntall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,092 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 171 in Atlanta
3,885 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
1,046 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing