We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, lovely stay”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, lovely stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Atlanta seeing the sights and really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. We got a fantastic price through Priceline giving us great value for the money. Parking was expensive at $21 per day but the savings on the room still made it cheaper than anything else we could find. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and had a great view from the 19th floor. We experienced exceptional customer service at check in and everyone we came in contact with. The same can also be said about Atlanta in general. It is walking distance to all of the main attractions (aquarium, CNN, World of Coca-Cola) and there are tons of options for food in all price ranges. The hotel is also right off the highway so anyplace we had to drive was only a few minutes away (Flipburger, Fernbank, Michael C. Carlos Museum, Federal Reserve). I would recommend the Hilton Atlanta and stay there again without hesitation.
Note: I did give it a 4 on location only because there were other places closer to the attractions. However we never had to walk more than 15-20 minutes and there are skywalks that connect several of the hotels which also made things very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngridRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    1,198
    936
    452
    249
See reviews for
650
685
221
1,716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Usual Hilton - reasonable quality with a great range of facilities (multiple bars/eateries, pool, tennis courts, FedEx centre). It's a in a great spot for downtown Atlanta, with a covered walkway to the nearby Peachtree Mall, other hotels and the MARTA station. Downsides - as usual for a Hilton, everything is overpriced, Internet access is ridiculously overpriced and it's all very corporate (bad if you want something quirky).

We chose to put our valuables in the safety deposit vault (largely because our in-room safe was broken). This was an apparent novelty to the desk staff, who had problems accessing the keys almost every time we needed access. The Mariott across the way seemed a bit more up to date and modern.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdNClr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, MO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, although showing a few small signs of wear. Trust me, I know it was clean...I have a toddler who climbs and crawls all over the place and under all the furniture, and usually discovers some frightening things in hotel rooms. Not the case here! The price was much lower than other downtown hotels, possibly because it's not as close to the downtown attractions. It was several blocks to the aquarium, coke museum, etc., but still a nice 10 minute walk. The staff was very friendly and were very interactive with my 1-year-old. A bonus is that the lobby is huge, and my kiddo thoroughly enjoyed running around, especially while waiting for our dinner at the lobby restaurant. My only complaint is the noise...the rooms didn't seem to be sound-proofed at all. We were on the 17th floor and could clearly hear the traffic outside, as well as conversations in the hall and the room next to us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors gold members. The amenities and services for gold members are excellent. We stayed on the top floor. Breakfast and nightly hors d'oeuvre service was included. The rooms were very nice. Also, the pool was nice too. Location was very close to the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I arrived at the Hilton Atlanta on a Saturday night and to be honest I think the entire population of the city was in the foyer! However on checking in the staff were courteous and efficient and arranged for my bags to be taken straight to my room (which they upgraded to the executive level). The room itself was fairly spacious and clean with a great view over the city. The executive level has free wi fi and coffee/tea and soft drinks on tap, it also serves a continental breakfast which was nice enough although the dishes coud have been filled up a bit quicker as it was alway very busy and the staff seemed to struggle a bit to keep on top of things (although this could be as they only seem to do one pace - slow!).

Overall an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My friends and I had an excellent experience at the hotel. The guy at the front desk was extremely accommodating and made sure we had rooms on the same floor. The elevators were very fast even during check-out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room itself was great. It looked nice, was comfortable, clean, couldn't even tell that it was a smoking room, lots of tv channels. The bathroom sink was a little weird water went everywhere, the faucet was too close to the back. The service was good, everyone was extremely nice, concierge was hilarious.

The main damper on this trip: parking $21/night, WiFi is $12.99/night, no breakfast, no microwave ($15/night) is you want one, no refrigerator. Be sure to add all that to your trip budget. Even 3 star hotels offer simple things like the listed above.

There was WiFi available in the lobby. A comment on the crowd: around 10pm I went to use the WiFi in the lobby, within the 10 minutes I was sitting there, I had one guy blatantly ask me if I would come up to his room, even offered me a key, even though I had just told him I was married, and several other men that walked by making some sort of comment walking by. Not exactly a family setting.

The location of hotel is on the border of sketchy and touristy. We went for pizza around 9pm, wasn't even 1 mile from the hotel, very sketchy area, we were very uncomfortable. The next day we walked over to the coke factory and it was great, it was like a business and tourism area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anmol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while staying at our hotel. Your review provides feedback that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and meet guest expectation. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will certainly take the necessary steps to ensure that our guests’ comfort and safety are our first priority. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,069 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,008 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing