We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come here thinking your stay will be worry free...”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Wetumpka
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't come here thinking your stay will be worry free...”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently went to the Hilton after getting a "great" price on priceline. The parking is horrible a crowded mess, very expensive and slow just like everything at this hotel. The check in process is the slowest I have ever encountered there are very few staff and the ones there don't care. We were told we could have a rollaway bed when we called the morning before arrival. When we arrived, staff say no rollaway bed, no problem just get some blankets and a pillow and make our 12 year old a pallet on the floor. After 4 hours and at 1 AM the "Manager" John says he will get the items delivered. What a cluster. The hotel is old and outdated, the pool closes at 10 PM so forget about the kids windind down after a long trip. Better watch out outside of the hotel our you'll end up a casualty of Atlanta'a crime scene. THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN AND PROBLEM IS YOU CAN TELL NO CARES TO MAKE IT BETTER, BE WARNED AND STAY AWAY>

Room Tip: we stayed at the Atlanta Marriott next door before and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank errnvamedcntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We are disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as this is not a typical guest experience here at Hilton Atlanta. We would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay so that we can see where we need to make improvements. Please check your inbox for contact information. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can show you that we care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    1,195
    935
    452
    249
See reviews for
647
684
220
1,715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights with my wife whilst attending a conference. In my experience hotels of this size can be very impersonal. Not so with the Atlanta Hilton. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and helped to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The food quality was good, even at a large conference dinner. The room was well sound-proofed, with very comfy beds. This was a very significant improvement on my last stay in a Hilton.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Davmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed for a convention May 18th 2012. While the external and hallway decor is dated, there are good spacious rooms with nice views of the city. 8 elevators made it easy to make the morning and evening commute out and back up to the room. Best feature was the fitness center which contained just about all the amenities of a stand alone health club. Trader Vics is a must for dinner plans.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deckbo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We’re glad that you were able to enjoy a delicious meal at Trader Vic’s and our 24-hour fitness center. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed at this property in May, 2012, for one night. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond Member, I was upgraded to the Executive Level and given a room on the 28th floor. Was given breakfast coupons for the buffet in Southern Elements which was delicious. Staff were very friendly, room was exactly what I reserved. Stay here often and love it!

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the 27th or 28th Executive Level Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LedgeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at Southern Elements and that your room met your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for a conference. The members of the staff were friendly and helpful, except for the Concierge, he was the only person at the hotel who was not very pleasant. The food at the restaurant was very good. My room was clean. However, one of the guests across the hall had a dog who liked to bark in the morning. That was annoying. Also, I think the dog was having accidents because in the morning, there was an awful smell in the hall. One morning there was a maintenance person cleaning the carpet outside of the room where the dog was staying; however, the next morning the smell was back. I did not really like the location of the hotel; not many retail stores nearby. Overall, my experience at the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Risaoa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We’re happy to hear that overall you found our staff friendly and helpful and that your room met your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and we’re sorry that the concierge did not meet this expectation. We apologize about the inconvenience that you experienced with the dog. We are a pet friendly hotel and we have a pet policy in place to minimize the impact of pets on our other guests. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and plenty of restaurants in and around this trendy hotel.

Room Tip: Great views of downtown Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainer1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are equipped with Hilton Serenity beds for your sleeping comfort so we’re happy to hear that you had a good night’s rest. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Let me say first that I am a seasoned traveler with 150 or more days spent in hotel rooms across the Southeast. When I am in the Atlanta area, I always try to stay at the Hilton downtown for several reasons. First, they have an outdoor running track on the 4th floor that I've used from February through late October. Second, they have a decent fitness center with free weights and a universal bench press with free weights. Lastly, the staff tries very hard to accommodate your requests in a timely manner. From the front desk clerk to the security staff, they will work with you to make your stay comfortable.

If you have the opportunity, take advantage of the executive rooms at the top of the hotel. The Hilton Honors area on the 27th floor is also a good place to relax after any day, but especially a busy, hectic day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallismx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonatl, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and for noticing our efforts to make sure that our guests have the best possible experience. We’re happy that you’re able to utilize our outdoor track when you visit with us. We appreciate your comments and we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,066 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,007 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing