We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #83 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is centrally located, extremely clean and well maintained, with a wonderful staff. I have stayed here several times through the past few years and always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,292 - 3,298 of 3,961 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I were in Atlanta on business and stayed at the Hilton Downtown. When we arrived the front desk was very busy and we waited quite a while before being attended to. The front desk clerk was very gracious and even upgraded us to an executive suite for the inconvenience. The suite was very spacious and very well appointed. The mattress was comfortable and the onsite restaurant was great. Unfortunately our three night stay was ruined on the last evening by a group of people who created a ruckus until 4:45 AM, both below our window and in the hall where our room was. While the experience was very annoying and management should respect their guests enough not to let a few spoil an other wise great stay, I could not in good faith give them less than a very good rating.

Room Tip: Although the suites are exceptional it is an older building and you can hear the noise from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elgin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel. The hotel is huge - there is a jogging track, basketball court, tennis courts, pool, restaurants, etc. The rooms have been updated and are very modern. The hotel staff was very helpful. There were several lobbys on each floor with chairs, tables, etc. Would definitely stay at this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hshtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend at the Atlanta Hilton. Our room on the executive level was very nice and had great views to the northeast. The attendants in the executive lounge were very nice and helpful and the honor bar was well stocked. We were a bit disappointed in the Mai Tai bar....the drinks we had on the executive level were far superior and cheaper. We were here the same weekend as several conferences and the NCAA tourney and you would not have known it the hotel handled everything so seamslessly. Like other posters have mentioned, you can hear other doors opening and people in the hallway. Nikolai's Roof was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rx2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Strange hotel as far as layout that needs some updating....however my room on the executive level was very nice, clean, and spacious. I also enjoyed the executive level lobby area, as well as the breakfast and snacks provided. Rooms were fairly quiet, although you can hear tons of hall noise as expected.
Lobby bar was nice, but food in Trader Vic's was god awful. Marketplace area appeared to have a decent offering of casual foods to go.
Conference area was typical of conference hotels. Nothing bad to report, and nothing stellar either. :)
Location was good in that you could walk over to the Marriott and walk through that to get to a mall with a food court, etc. (all inside). The Marriott looked like a nicer hotel, with a Starbucks and several restaurants. However, at night I felt like the restaurants (NOT in hotels) within walking distance were really bland with lame food to me (at least the ones I tried).
All in all, a good conference hotel!

Room Tip: Executive level for sure!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
Thank Ladyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel could use an influx of cash to renovate some areas and the pool skimmer was not working (got it working myself - a product of too much time in hotels I guess). Most evident was the look up at the hotel from the pool area which showed old curtains and beds stacked against the areas by the elevator.

From a guest perspective though the place looks well done. HIGHLY recommend for price, location and most of all service!

All major areas are walkable from here.

Room Tip: Extra luxury is the upgrade to executive level. Mind your manners and you can get breakfast, drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed 4 nights during the ACC Tournament. Hotel staff provided information in advance for transportation from airport to hotel which was very helpful. We were warmly welcomed at curbside to Atlanta and Hilton property, escorted to check in and within 5 minutes we were on our way to our room on the executive level 26th floor. Our room was great with a panoramic view of downtown Atlanta. The executive lounge on the 27th floor was very inviting, and a nice place to visit with other basketball fans. The Marketplace on the ground floor has a nice variety of food items and is very convenient. The bar/restraurant on ground floor has a nice atmosphere and is a friendly place to hang out. Particular thanks to Rick/Ricky - the valet/doorman who was very welcoming and attentive to our needs. He saved us money by ensuring we took the correct taxi service to and from Phillips Arena, as we were ripped off excessively on our first trip. He treated my father like family and helped to make this a memorable experience. We also liked the bridge access to the Marriott Marquis across the street. Felt like we had a two for one bonus with direct access to Marriott restaurants/lounges. Smart partnership between Hilton and Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
3,187 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#48 of 173 in Atlanta
1,184 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $104 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing