We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Dublin, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband attended a conference and I came along to sightsee. Spent 3 days by the pool. The hotel was great. Everyone was very friendly, the room was nice and had an incredible view of Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianej1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    1,211
    944
    462
    250
See reviews for
660
692
228
1,735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for a trade show in July 2011. As a Hilton honors diamond member I almost always stay at a Hilton property. When I booked this hotel a couple months ago it seemed to be a good choice but I was a bit disappointed at the "tiredness" of the hotel.
To be fair, I did stay on the executive level which was serviced by a nice executive lounge. They offered continental breakfast in the morning and hot food in the evening. The bar was a cash bar but there was always free coffee and soft drinks for free.
Bottom line: I would probably not stay here for the price I paid($159/nite). There are much nicer hotels in downtown Atlanta in this price range. If/when Hilton updates this property it may be worth revisiting.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I had a great experience at the Atlanta Hilton last week that ranks high on my customer service stories. When checking in, the representative said that the room they had for me would probably not be suitable since they were hosting many of the teams and parents for a middle school athletic event(the place was packed!). He felt I would be better suited on the executive floor and would be able to get a better night's sleep. I was so appreciative! The next morning, the fitness center was also a great facility to work out, not just for the treadmills, but the free weights and beautiful view. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RopeR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I'm a Hilton guy and I usually stay in the Doubletree in Buckhead or the downtown Hilton. I'm usually happy with the Hilton as it is in a good location, has nice rooms, and is an overally decent property.

It's still a fine property and has a lot of conference activity, but unfortunately the property could really use a refresh both in the rooms and the public spaces. Also, the enterance driveway is a bit frusturating as it can be hard to get over to during rush hour traffic and if the driveway is busy it can be hard to navigate.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJFish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County PA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

What a gigantic disappointment the Hilton Atlanta was. It is a very large place but probably too big for its own good. It did not have a comfortable feel and had odd, very busy looking decor. The front desk staff, while accommodating to our room change needs, was not friendly. We had 4 people in our room and every day I had to call down to get a 4th towel brought up. I also had to ask for the in-room coffee supplies to be replenished every day. This is not the type of service I expected from a Hilton.

Positives: Big. Has everything you could need -- restaurant, cafe/snack-bar, business office, wireless internet, pool and so on. The door men were exceptional and very prompt in hailing cabs and carrying bags.

Negatives: Everything was over priced. $28/night to park. 40-cents/minute to use the internet in the business office and to use wireless in the room. Restaurant had ridiculous prices such as an $18 omelet. The cafe/snack-bar had $5 ice cream cones. I could go on and on, but you get the drift.

The location is ok and the base room price itself was reasonable, but the poor service and all the expensive add-on costs made it a poor choice for my family vacation.

Room Tip: Bring a lot of cash, because you will need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustyjdcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I would have given this hotel stars but the weekend we stayed at the hotel there was a few conferences, Primerica, a rap concert and some Karate tournament. People were very loud in the main gathering areas, slamming doors and screaming in the hallways at 3am. The hotel was just packed! I have never waited in line so long to get my room key either. The hotel itself is very nice; however there is no fridge in the room which would be standard in a Hilton. The location is also great because it is in walking distance to all the downtown attractions. The pool was nice (towels available poolside) but no hot tub and the workout room was also nice. However, the parking fee was expensive, even the self-parking was over $20 a night for self-parking! The internet was also $12 a day. We parked across the street ourselves for about 10 dollars a day. We got a great deal on Expedia so for the price it was well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appleseoul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a trip planned that consisted of us staying 2 nights. This hotel is large and one would think that with so many floors and so many people coming in and out, with all the different activites, it would be loud. Not at all!!! I slept soundly both nights, the staff was fantastic, and I really felt safe. We ordered pizza our last night there, and they wouldn't even let the pizza man up! They don't play that!!! The bedding was clean, towels, shower and everything. (And I am one of those individuals that strip the bedding off!) I stayed on the 18th floor and had a wonderful view.

The only thing is I wish the bathroom was a little bit bigger and the pool hours should be extended (so I didn't get to go), and valet parking should be for the extent of the stay, not per night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLeah3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,095 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 171 in Atlanta
3,891 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,051 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing