We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Food is good but the service isn't” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noche Brookhaven - CLOSED

Noche Brookhaven
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Peachtree Rd
Transit: MARTA Brookhaven Station
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is good but the service isn't”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Multiple visits on Mondays for lunch. $2 Tacos are a really good deal. I've only had good service 1 out of 7 lunches. Servers are polite but all seem to be REALLY slow. So slow in fact not sure if a good $2 Taco is worth the consistant and slow service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good for lunch but can be loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a quick stop for a business lunch. The service and food were good, the menu has a pretty decent selection and the price point is moderate. The only downside (possibly) is it has an open plan and lots of hard surfaces so quiet conversation is out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Order their Sangria!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went with a friend a Sunday evening and sat on one end of a long table outside on the patio (cool atmosphere). Another pair sat on the opposite end of the table, which was fine since there was plenty of space between us. I ordered the white Sangria which was one of their specials for the evening, $3! It was sooo tasty & a fairly large amount too! I had tried the chicken kabobs, but it was a little dry, just so-so. My friend had one of the steak tapas...now THAT was delicious! It's a must try for next time(I may have to change the rating then)!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobkitten11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Loud Dining Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We ate at Noche Brookhaven last night and the food and drinks were good (Loved the goat cheese appetizer) but it was too loud to be able to enjoy conversation with the couple we were meeting. I wish it were a little more closed off so that it wasn't noisy. We'd go back though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMUDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great service and good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Every time I passed by this Noche, the patio is backed. So I wasn't surprised that there was an hour wait to get a table on the patio. We sat inside and the volume at times made it hard to hear each other. But we really enjoyed the spicy fried potatoes, fried lobster tails, sea scallops, mushroom, and spinach. I would pass on the mussels. Our waitress Jesse was awesome.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noche Brookhaven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing