We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary!! I want more...”

Bicycle Tours of Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There’s no better way to see this great city than on this 9 mile, 3-hour tour. Guests will be introduced to many of the signature and historic sites of the city, beautiful intown neighborhoods, the vibrant street art scene and many hidden jewels off the beaten path. This tour takes guests where no other tour company can!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Extraordinary!! I want more...”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent tour guided by Robyn & Doug...very professional, excellent bikes, wonderful and cool places we visited during the tour...don´t miss it...

Sergio from Chile

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sergio Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
“A highligh of the vacation!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Eight friends recently visited Atlanta from Minnesota. This 3 hour bike tour of the city was fantastic and all of us considered it a highlight of our vacation. Doug and Robin were informative and friendly. Safety and comfort were made a priority. This tour is a must!

Helpful?
Thank Kddn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great intro to Atlanta”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Doug and Robyn did a fantastic job! We enjoyed a very informative tour to neighborhoods we would never have found on our own. We later returned to spend extra time at the MLK site and Grant Park. Our guides even provided transportation to a unique lunch destination. Do this tour early in any extended visit to Atlanta and the rest of your itinerary will be set.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must do!!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It came with many wonderful surprises which I will not reveal now and possibly spoil it for you. Although the level of riding difficulty is easy that can be enjoyed by all ages and experience levels, they still made safety a priority, so we felt confident that we were going to have a enjoyable day ride and would return safely for the rest of our vacation. Doug and Lisa were excellent tour guides. They bent "over backwards" with hospitality and shared their wealth of knowledge that brought the city to life of rich history and vibrancy. This tour is a must because it gives you a wonderful overview of the city, much like the "hop on - hop off buses", but you access more remote areas that a bus cannot. Plus you burn a few calories so you enjoy some Atlanta's finest cuisine. We will definitely do this tour again if we ever have the opportunity to return to Atlanta.
Richard & Julia Warner of Portland, Oregon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
“We all loved the street art tour!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The bikes and equipment were in very nice condition. The information and routes we took were well planned and organized. We had a fabulous time - all of us have lived in Atlanta for years - and we saw neighborhoods we didn't know and saw the ones we knew from a new perspective. I can't wait to come again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bicycle Tours of Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing