We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Atlanta

“Sweet!! And great 70’s music tonight!!”

Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #138 of 4,350 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ellis
Description: Join the celebration for the new musically-influenced restaurant, Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint. Decorated with album covers from the 1970s, Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint is a funky and fun setting where customers can relive happy memories. Juke box tunes from four decades the 1960s, 1970s, 1980s and 1990stake patrons back to days of the past. And southern-inspired dishes range from The Famous Seadog, which is battered cod fish served on a hotdog bun and topped with coleslaw, to our signature Bar-B-Q Pork Rib Basket, which includes half a rack of lip-smacking ribs.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Quickly seated. Choice of sitting in main dining room for a $5 entertainment fee to watch band “Fantastic Voyage” which is wonderful. Three gentlemen playing sax piano and drums. The drummer can saaang too!! Beautiful voice coming out if a big xxxl brother who my guess was brought up in the church singing and playing the drums because he is anointed for sure!!
I had the Smothered pork chops which were great!!! Not exactly smothered but I preferred it this way rather than all the flavor in a pile of gravy!! My coworker had the trout, he says it was very good as well. Next time it’s shrimp n grits!!!
Def recommend it! And if you parked behind the restaurant the will validate you’re parking. Can’t beat that!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MoMoHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 993 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

The music is the star here! Atmosphere is fun. We thought the food was just fair. Waitress forgot 2 of our sides and never came back to check on us so that we could tell her. Portions were large, but quality was not there.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kathya944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Live music from local bands. The band featured this past week played a bunch of old Isley Brothers & Bill Withers, was pretty cool. The lead singer was very entertaining. The cuisine is "Southern smothered". I had the pork chops and they were a very good helping for the price and tasty. Come here to experience some local Hotlanta culture!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TexasLSUFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

The fried chicken is a must. My moonshine drink was bomb. The bread pudding u have to get. Lola the singer was the best thing all night. The has a great blues voice.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 36tonyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The food was delicious and reasonably priced, our waitress was friendly (if a little slow), and the live music was great. Note: when there is live music, the restaurant has a posted policy indicating that you will be kicked out after two hours. We were there closer to three hours and were not kicked out, but that may be because we arrived early and so the restaurant was not yet busy (although it was getting crowded by the time we left) and because we continued to order (drinks, desserts, etc.) throughout our stay.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TejiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Georgia's Juke Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing