We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but slow service”
Review of Mykonos Grill - CLOSED

Mykonos Grill
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great food but slow service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I could not complain about the food quality at this restaurant. Everything was great and we really enjoyed the food. We ordered the chicken souvlaki platter and gyro platter. Both dishes were amazing!!
The one thing this place needs to work on is their service. Staff is very slow, by slow I mean if you have an hour for lunch go ahead and ask for the check when they bring your food to the table. There was no wait to get seated, we got our drinks in less than 5min of ordering them. I must say it took almost 35min to get our food once we ordered. When people usually have a 1hr lunch break this is not the place you want to come to and spend 1.5-2hrs for lunch.
I think the kitchen needs to speed up considerably in order for me to come back to this place. They should have the staple dishes or components ready especially at lunch time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always good..”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We regularly eat at Mykonos Grill... While somewhat pricy for dinner, we prefer eating lunch here. Excellent greek salad!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoodGrayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Ate here my first night of arrival. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here. Food was just ok. I chose it because I try to avoid chain restaurants and I was a little disappointed. The gyro was not overly salty, so that was good. Appears to have a regular crowd.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingyogi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want rude - dine here!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Managing partner is a real jerk. Everyone was forced to sit outside and listen to road noise and crappy techno music while 5 booths inside were open. Have dined here for the past 2 years - won't be coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutandanoutintheATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good gyros, everything else was just okay”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went for lunch with my spouse. The atmosphere is diner-like, but clean and friendly. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful.

We both love gyros, and theirs are huge. The meat was plentiful and moist, but I wouldn't say all that flavorful. The pita was good and the lettuce fresh, and overall the sandwich was a hit. One of us got fries (they were ok, very average) and the other the greek potatoes (no spices noticeable at all, just plain-jane potatoes).

Based on sights, smells, and the comments of other diners, if you're in the mood for a gyro, this is a good place. I wouldn't come here for much else, though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kahunacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing